Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Pomona, CA
Students enrolled: 672
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
The staff is friendly. Students are encouraged to be Safe, Respectful, and Responsible. There are many positive changes taking place and many programs are improving. They offer several summer school classes. Many changes are being made to make the school a better place

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Since I been here the were a tremendous progress and Mr. Pantanini is always willing to listen to our needs, Mr. P trust me as a parent to volunteer in the classroom.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Mi experiensa en esta escuela es muy satisfactoria ,una de las cosas que me parese muy bien es que desde que esta este director me siento con la confiansa de hablar con el de cualquier inquietud yo tenga.Desde que el esta aqui yo soy una voluntaria de esta escuela y me siento muy bien.

Washington Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Because the principal always reminds the kids to be respectful to each one another and has a phrase that says "be safe, be respectful, and be responsible."

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
EN mi experiencia desde que el principal. llego a esta escuela ha mejorado, lformo la biblioteca, se limpio la escuela de igual forma se pinto, el nivel academico ha subido, inclusive se respira un ambiente mas familiar puestiene una actitud muy positiva y accesible.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
mi experiencia en esta escuela a sido muy buena nuestro director siempre esta dispuesto a solucionar nuestros asuntos que tengamos acerca de nuestros hijos tambien nosotros como padres podemos involucrarnos en la escuela para ver como funciona lo academico de nuestros hijos.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
mi experiencia a sido buena por q la escuela tiene buen director es acsesible se comunica con nosotros cuando tenemos alguna preocupacion

Washington Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
This school is not very good. The school is overcrowded and the principal is clueless as to what the students are doing. The students are below what the state expectations are. Their is no structure and when their is a morning meeting for the teachers before classes start all classes start late. It is as if they forgot that kids are waiting outside to get to their classes.


Washington Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school, terrible campus supervisors, some terrible teachers, helpless in the office when you go in.. All led by a TERRIBLE principle Mr.Pantanini worst worst principle ever
2 people found this helpful

Washington Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst one ever for me the students learn nothing here the people on the office literally just sits there you walk in the office and you could be there 20minutes and they won't ask you if you need anything I hate this school that's why I change my children to a much better school my children would be bully here always come home crying and the next day wouldn't want to go to school I went to the principle and he didn't do anything I think no children shouldn't be scare to go to school but my kids wore.
3 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
975 East Ninth Street, Pomona, CA  91766
(909) 397-4675
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top