Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
The staff is friendly. Students are encouraged to be Safe, Respectful, and Responsible. There are many positive changes taking place and many programs are improving. They offer several summer school classes. Many changes are being made to make the school a better place

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Since I been here the were a tremendous progress and Mr. Pantanini is always willing to listen to our needs, Mr. P trust me as a parent to volunteer in the classroom.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Mi experiensa en esta escuela es muy satisfactoria ,una de las cosas que me parese muy bien es que desde que esta este director me siento con la confiansa de hablar con el de cualquier inquietud yo tenga.Desde que el esta aqui yo soy una voluntaria de esta escuela y me siento muy bien.

Washington Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Because the principal always reminds the kids to be respectful to each one another and has a phrase that says "be safe, be respectful, and be responsible."

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
EN mi experiencia desde que el principal. llego a esta escuela ha mejorado, lformo la biblioteca, se limpio la escuela de igual forma se pinto, el nivel academico ha subido, inclusive se respira un ambiente mas familiar puestiene una actitud muy positiva y accesible.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
mi experiencia en esta escuela a sido muy buena nuestro director siempre esta dispuesto a solucionar nuestros asuntos que tengamos acerca de nuestros hijos tambien nosotros como padres podemos involucrarnos en la escuela para ver como funciona lo academico de nuestros hijos.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
mi experiencia a sido buena por q la escuela tiene buen director es acsesible se comunica con nosotros cuando tenemos alguna preocupacion

Washington Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
This school is not very good. The school is overcrowded and the principal is clueless as to what the students are doing. The students are below what the state expectations are. Their is no structure and when their is a morning meeting for the teachers before classes start all classes start late. It is as if they forgot that kids are waiting outside to get to their classes.


Washington Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school, terrible campus supervisors, some terrible teachers, helpless in the office when you go in.. All led by a TERRIBLE principle Mr.Pantanini worst worst principle ever

Washington Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst one ever for me the students learn nothing here the people on the office literally just sits there you walk in the office and you could be there 20minutes and they won't ask you if you need anything I hate this school that's why I change my children to a much better school my children would be bully here always come home crying and the next day wouldn't want to go to school I went to the principle and he didn't do anything I think no children shouldn't be scare to go to school but my kids wore.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
975 East Ninth Street, Pomona, CA  91766-3770
(909) 397-4675
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top