Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Porterville, CA
Students enrolled: 1,908

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monache High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I've been (and currently still am) attending Monache High School. The school in general is a very good school. Unlike some of the other reviews failed to say is that Monache High has some of the highest API scores in the area. It doesn't have the cleanest, nor the nicest campus, but it is very big & the people are very well kept. (Well, most of them.) I love this school, & I cannot wait to graduate from here & have Monache High School on my diploma & college applications.

Monache High School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Monache High School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Monache High School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monache High School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monache High School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monache High School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monache High School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Monache High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monache High School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
I spent my 07-08 year as a freshmen, and it was horrible. The school dirty and not kept up well, and the teachers are(fore the most part) terrible and uncaring. This school and all the school in this district are way to focused on meting standards and are always shoving benchmarks down student's throats. There so many tests that there is barely enough instruction time for the teachers to just teach the basics. The district standards are different than the states so when the students come to take the CSTs of the STAR test in the spring they're lost. The students at Monache are extremely unkind and disrespectful to their peers and teachers. In this town drugs and violence are widespread so student issues are a big problem. I would suggest to steer as far away from this school and the Porterville Unified School District.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monache High School
960 North Newcomb Street, Porterville, CA  93257
(559) 782-7150
Last modified Monache High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monache High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top