Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Potrero, CA
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Potrero Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a teacher
yes im sure its a great school thats probably the reason why so many parents are unsatisfied with this school but have to take their children because its the only school around in the potrero area but if there were onother im sure thats where youd actually see the diference ; i dont see no comment with hate posted here all i see is the awful truth about this school i dont see in no comment anyone spreadin hate as you say and you and i know for a fact this is a bad school and people only go because there is no other choice but honestly there should be onother school in the same area so that parents actually had a choice im sure portrero would shut down thats how bad it is down there there are more unhappy parents the only ones who are actually happy are staff or syaffs relatives but real parent who see all the wrong thing this school is in to im sure agree on what im saying THANK YOU HAVE A NICE DAY

Potrero Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
Potrero is a great school. The students are wonderful. The staff is great too. I wish we had more parent involvement which would make the school even better. It is too sad for such negative people to make such awful comments about our school. I am a parent at this school and I only feel proud that my child attends Potrero. Keep making progress Potrero. Don't listen to the people who only wish to spread hate. It is a shame they are part of our community. I would recommend this school to anyone wishing to send their child here.


Potrero Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
its true potrero is one of the worst schools in the san diego county, they often make bake sales for supossible field trips, this school has lots of drama between teachers and children, practically all the staff lives in mexico but the principal cover up because she has already received complaints about the issue due to parents complaining because they cannot stay to sleep over in mexico because their children are taken out of that school but they do let teachers kids live in mexico;this school should honestly change all its personal starting from the principal sheryl lugo to all the teachers because the principal also releases private information wich is an illegal act when it is released to create gossip. i honestly recomend you to think twice in putting your children in this school.
1 person found this helpful

Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
Great school, great staff, excellent teachers and awesome PRINCIPAL you go Mrs.Lugo your the best!!! Only sad thing to say is that we need more positive parent involvement. :)

Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Potrero Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! The staff works hard to enrich the students development.

Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Potrero Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
As you can see for yourself, Potrero is striving to get test scores up and they are accomplishing it! The principal, Barbara Cowling, is fabulous and cares a lot for her school, along with the wonderful teachers there. Potrero has a great afterschool program which is run by the classified employee of the year Mary H. The students there are very respectful and well behaved. .....And its API is booming :)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potrero Elementary School
24875 Potrero Valley Road, Potrero, CA  91963
(619) 478-5930
Last modified Potrero Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potrero Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top