Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I have been familiar with this school since my first child enrolled back in 2000. I have to say that the school has gone through many changes since then, most notably the opening of a 2nd newer and cleaner facility with key card entry in the Fall of 2006. The program is now more well-rounded and the teachers are still FABULOUS!


Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic and Excellent in every way. I would recommend this school to anyone, anytime. Teachers are fantastic. Some of the teachers have been there from the time the school started 20 years ago. My son is a very happy here and loves all the teachers. Infact, I am sad that they don't have elementary school and I have to look for school elsewhere. Yeah!! for Oak Knoll.....

Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
The quality of teaching and low student/teacher ratio make this our favorite montessori facility. Our daughter was enrolled in MCDC and Growing Place but seemed to show the most advancement while at this school. The extracurriculars are limited however and they need to improve their security.

Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 3

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 2

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Academics is pretty much restricted to Math and reading only. Good emphasis is put on these but not much is done outside of these 2 subjects. Although Music is present in the form of piano lessons and some singing, it is of poor quality. Extracirricular activities are also minimal. Parent involvement is limited to providing daily snacks.

Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 2

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
I don't like the facility. Its not clean & its old.

Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. 5

Posted November 19, 2004
- a parent
This is a fabulous school. Ms. Candy and all of her wonderful teachers convey their pure love of learning and teaching children every day. My daughter benefited immensely from having the great privelege of being taught by the awesome staff. They are one of a kind and anyone that has the opportunity to place their children in this school should jump at the chance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc.
15010 Pomerado Road, Poway, CA  92064
(858) 883-2985
Last modified Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. is a Private school that serves grades K-1
Oak Knoll Montessori, Inc. Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top