Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Poway, CA
Students enrolled: 223

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraxas Continuation High School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
An extremely UNDERRATED school!!! An opportunity for students to succeed and to learn at their pace, without getting lost in the large student to teacher ratio at the other local High Schools. Great teachers, great programs, and unique ways to build students up for life after school. Thank you Abraxas, for being the High School listed on my r sum .

Abraxas Continuation High School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
This school CHANGED MY LIFE for the better. Abraxas was the best thing that ever happened to me, and I will never forget the kindness of each and every teacher and faculty member!


Abraxas Continuation High School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
The students of Abraxas are young men and women who succeed facing tremendous adversity-they are the brave hearts of our school!

Abraxas Continuation High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a teacher
Because it ROCKS! and the teachers are awesome!

Abraxas Continuation High School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Abraxas gives the student an opportunity to earn a high school diploma with many of the skills needed to be successful in life after school. It also gives the parents the emotional high they desearve when seeing their son or daughter graduate.


Abraxas Continuation High School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
As a continuation school, most students are sent here for credit recovery, NOT discipline issues. It is heartwarming to see the students enter as young, angry and confused kids and watch them grow and mature into responsible young adults when they leave . . as graduates!

Abraxas Continuation High School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
I love Abraxas because you get to be in smaller classes and you actually have a true relationship with your teachers and classmates. I always did very well at abraxas. I love that school, and I wouldnt change my experience there for anything. Going to Abraxas actually helped me like school, and want to get my work done, and graduate.

Abraxas Continuation High School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I love Abraxas...it gives students who don't fit in at the comprehensive high schools the opportunity to succeed. With smaller class sizes and a year-round schedule students receive more attention in a small class setting.


Abraxas Continuation High School 5

Posted December 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Abraxas Continuation High School 4

Posted March 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraxas Continuation High School
12450 Glenoak Road, Poway, CA  92064
(858) 748-5900
Last modified Abraxas Continuation High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Abraxas Continuation High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top