Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abraxas Continuation High School 5

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
This school helped my son get his confidence back! He left his traditional high school with a 2.1 gpa and actually now has a 4.0 with Abraxas. They have really dedicated and attentive staff. We are so pleased with our experience.

Abraxas Continuation High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
Bob Lutticken has been instrumental in my son's academic world. He has literally become my son's mentor. He is so generous with his time and knowledge. His daily support and encouragement is immeasurable. Dave McCloud is pretty awesome too!!


Abraxas Continuation High School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
An extremely UNDERRATED school!!! An opportunity for students to succeed and to learn at their pace, without getting lost in the large student to teacher ratio at the other local High Schools. Great teachers, great programs, and unique ways to build students up for life after school. Thank you Abraxas, for being the High School listed on my r sum .

Abraxas Continuation High School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
This school CHANGED MY LIFE for the better. Abraxas was the best thing that ever happened to me, and I will never forget the kindness of each and every teacher and faculty member!

Abraxas Continuation High School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
The students of Abraxas are young men and women who succeed facing tremendous adversity-they are the brave hearts of our school!


Abraxas Continuation High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a teacher
Because it ROCKS! and the teachers are awesome!

Abraxas Continuation High School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Abraxas gives the student an opportunity to earn a high school diploma with many of the skills needed to be successful in life after school. It also gives the parents the emotional high they desearve when seeing their son or daughter graduate.

Abraxas Continuation High School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
As a continuation school, most students are sent here for credit recovery, NOT discipline issues. It is heartwarming to see the students enter as young, angry and confused kids and watch them grow and mature into responsible young adults when they leave . . as graduates!


Abraxas Continuation High School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
I love Abraxas because you get to be in smaller classes and you actually have a true relationship with your teachers and classmates. I always did very well at abraxas. I love that school, and I wouldnt change my experience there for anything. Going to Abraxas actually helped me like school, and want to get my work done, and graduate.

Abraxas Continuation High School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I love Abraxas...it gives students who don't fit in at the comprehensive high schools the opportunity to succeed. With smaller class sizes and a year-round schedule students receive more attention in a small class setting.

Nearby schools

Abraxas Continuation High School
12450 Glenoak Road, Poway, CA  92064-3299
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (858) 748-5900
Last modified Abraxas Continuation High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top