Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midland Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
This school has a good culture of parent-teacher relationship. My kids like the school and their teachers.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school. Wish I could keep my kids going here, but we had to move. The teachers are wonderful, dedicated, caring, I never felt worried to drop my kids off here. Principal is awesome. Lots of parents involved.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten, and has had nothing less of an amazing experience at Midland. The school is phenomenal. His teacher, Mrs. Hafer, is sweet, caring, and expects a lot out of the children in her classroom, but in a positive way. My son is making lots of progress, and comes home full of new information everyday. The principal, Mrs. Lerner, is full of energy, and all of the children love her. I volunteer weekly in my sons class, and really love watching how much each child enjoys being at school. I wish I could have gone to Midland! We are looking forward to a long relationship with the school and staff.

Midland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This school has a safe environment, the Principal cares about our kids' education and their future.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was 4 when she entered Kindergarten. I had already taught her to read & I wanted her to be in a fun, creative but challangeing school. Midland is ALL THAT & more. Yes, expectations are high but these kids can do it! People under-estimate children & even though my daughter was 'ahead' for her age, she began to amaze me pretty quickly once school started with all she was learning & how quickly. Her teacher, Mrs. Schrag, is wonderful. I'm dreading moving next year away from here & am having a hard time finding a school that's up to par with Midland. Wonderful campus, safe, LOVING, understanding, FUN.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. My daughter is in the fifth grade and loves going to school everyday! Her teachers are attentive and friendly. The atmosphere and general culture of the school is one of friendliness combined with a love of teaching and learning. There is true heart here.

Midland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Rattlers Rock! - Beautiful shool with a marvelous staff that motivate students to be the best they can

Midland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have a newly built school with all of the fantastic updates! Our Principle is viviacious and fun! We have some excellent teachers that truly care about the children.Midland does a fantastic with teaching the impotance of Character and Respect.And Midland is a beautiful & safe campass.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the way the PTA is an integral part of the school, they really do enhance the learning experience for the kids.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Elementary School
13910 Midland Road, Poway, CA  92064
(858) 748-0047
Last modified Midland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top