Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Midland Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted March 06, 2016
- a student
Student don't always have time to do it and they learn to much in school already

Midland Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
They try. But it's really the job of the parents to do this. The school tries, for sure.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
Great teachers! The teachers are committed. We used to have better involvement with the foundation and PTA. That has fallen apart, unfortunately. But my son is still getting a good education.

Midland Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Davis is the most patient and passionate third grade teacher a child could have. My son loves her! Thank you Mrs. Davis for caring so much, for helping kids feel good about themselves, creating a safe and fun learning environment, and for your dedication and unwavering commitment to excellence.

Midland Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
This school has a good culture of parent-teacher relationship. My kids like the school and their teachers.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school. Wish I could keep my kids going here, but we had to move. The teachers are wonderful, dedicated, caring, I never felt worried to drop my kids off here. Principal is awesome. Lots of parents involved.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten, and has had nothing less of an amazing experience at Midland. The school is phenomenal. His teacher, Mrs. Hafer, is sweet, caring, and expects a lot out of the children in her classroom, but in a positive way. My son is making lots of progress, and comes home full of new information everyday. The principal, Mrs. Lerner, is full of energy, and all of the children love her. I volunteer weekly in my sons class, and really love watching how much each child enjoys being at school. I wish I could have gone to Midland! We are looking forward to a long relationship with the school and staff.

Midland Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This school has a safe environment, the Principal cares about our kids' education and their future.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was 4 when she entered Kindergarten. I had already taught her to read & I wanted her to be in a fun, creative but challangeing school. Midland is ALL THAT & more. Yes, expectations are high but these kids can do it! People under-estimate children & even though my daughter was 'ahead' for her age, she began to amaze me pretty quickly once school started with all she was learning & how quickly. Her teacher, Mrs. Schrag, is wonderful. I'm dreading moving next year away from here & am having a hard time finding a school that's up to par with Midland. Wonderful campus, safe, LOVING, understanding, FUN.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. My daughter is in the fifth grade and loves going to school everyday! Her teachers are attentive and friendly. The atmosphere and general culture of the school is one of friendliness combined with a love of teaching and learning. There is true heart here.

Nearby schools

Midland Elementary School
13910 Midland Road, Poway, CA  92064-4024
(858) 748-0047
Last modified Midland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top