Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Pomerado Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 502 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 28, 2014

BEST.SCHOOL.EVER! Best school ever since the 2nd week of last year. No more stress! Hooray for Pomerado. Couldnt be happier with the principal, who took a stand, and forever changed the way our school runs! No more bullying parents! Kids who never showed up are gone. Now the school runs efficiently and is by far better than any school around. Small, close-knit family, we all consider ourselves, and I am thankful for the many years I have ahead of me here. My wife and I really love the new Special Needs teachers. They came from another school and have done wonders for my daughter! Closed Campus is a wonderful idea. Thanks Mr. Ortiz!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2014

Kids came home begging to never go to school again because of the bullying in the classrooms and on the playground by the teachers as well as students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2014

We've had the best beginning of school! Mr. Ortiz made a grand presentation to all of us "newbies" with a slide show and breakfast/coffee. I can't imagine anyone not liking him or this school. almost a month in and my 2nd grader is loving her teacher, Mrs. Araiza. We are so glad we moved to Poway! Great city, great schools!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2014

School lacks true leadership. The principal is not liked by parents and unfortunately this school is failing to make state minimum requirements.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2014

Pomerado rocks! My 2nd grader with special needs had the best teacher last year and I can only hope the same this year. We are new to the area and I don't understand the previous posts about sanctions and horrible teachers/staff. No conspiracy I've ever seen and I was involved in a lot of PTA events. I love the school, love the teachers and love there is no drama. I've heard there was drama in the past, but school is so good, especially for us. I am glad to be here for the next several years!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2014

This school is under sanctions, the teachers and staff are rude, may have one teacher per grade that is acceptable at best. Try your chances somewhere else. Not worth gambling your kids futures - this is the worst school in PUSD! Many families have recently chosen to leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 22, 2013

Pomerado lets all their volunteers have access to your confidential documents - very unprofessional staff - clique among parents and staff - new principal will hopefully take charge but it will take a while to clean house.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2012

Pomerado is an average to above average school within an excellent school district. It is a Title I school that seems to focus on the bottom third academic achievers to the exclusion of others. Work requires frequent moves, but we always move to areas with outstanding schools. Although Poway School District is excellent, I found that parents with high academic standards found ways to avoid Pomerado. My request for transfer to a closer school was denied. I soon experienced the difference between Pomerado and my child's last school in OC. Communication is very good with the administration, but not teachers. The OC School District had a Parent Portal where I could review my child's test scores, behavior, and upcoming requirements; Pomerado doesn't have one. The OC school required quarterly projects, a science project, and a play. It had after-school academic offerings like math club and chess. After I realized that my child's math and language arts skills started to decline at Pomerado, I supplemented my child's education with tutoring. Pomerado does have a great music program, dedicated volunteers and other wonderful attributes. It is a solid and safe school for average performers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2011

Very Very Happy with Pomerado Elementary School- Mrs. Wechler is my third graders teacher. She rocks!!! Very structured and So Smart compared to other teachers at other schools. She is very expirenced and she looks at each kid one on one and she even hugs them each and every one every day. Dee at the office helped me to get everything together before school started and helped me with my inter-district transfer. Everyone there is so helpful and loving to all the children. My Favorite though is Mr. Louie President of PTA. He made my child feel so welcomed and he helped her make friends. Seeing that she came from Felicita Elementary, they let kids call her fat and laugh her off the drama stage along with let her fall behind every one in class, when the year before she was in GATE. I really appreciate the new school at Pomerado and the Staff. My child and I both LOVE this school !!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

I love this school!!! We have live in many different states and are very selective on schools and districts...and by far this are one of the best schools in the Poway district. Ms. Danzler the principle is very concern with each student progress she is a great idol. Also the special needs program is good but the speech therapist is a piece of work. Ms Friedrick one of the 1st grade teachers is very sensitive to each student needs and approaches her teaching strategies in that manner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2009

I feel so happy to have moved into Poway but also to have my children at Pomerado Elementary. I am always astounded at how involved the parents and staff are. Everyone really gets into the entire experience of educating and enriching our families lives. We are so looking forward to the construction being over as the 'new' and improved Pomerado Elementary is GORGEOUS!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2009

The teachers, parent volunteers and principal are very dedicated to the students. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2008

Pomerado is a great school! It is currently being renovated, as are many Poway schools this year. There is a wonderful staff and excellent principal. There is an active parent base. There is a high quality of education as well as extracurricular activities such as mad science and boy scouts available. In short this is a great little school that your family will feel at home in!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2008

Pomerado is great academically and has wonderful teachers. One thing I don't like about the school is that it is not very well kept. It seems dirty and old. They are really overdue for some repairs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2008

Pomerado has some great teachers, but also some teachers that seem to have lost focus on why they teach. I don't feel as if it is the safest school. Nobody ever checks ID and the school is open for anyone to walk around and/or in and out of classrooms. It seems to be divided pretty equally from what I have experienced. There are wonderful, loving teachers who really enjoy being there and really seem to care about your child. Then there are teachers who are unloving and seem to not have or be able to make time for you or your child. One of my kids has a teacher like that. It's sad to me.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2007

Pomerado is a great school. The teachers are outstanding. Administration is outstanding. There is a lot of school activities and a real down home feeling at the school. Everyone is so friendly. It truly has been a happy place for my children to attend school. There is neighboring schools that have much higher income families and rate better in testing but all I have heard from my friends is that it is full of politics and snobish parents. No thank you! I love Pomerado!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2006

This is a very good school. Teachers and support staff are outstanding. Parents are kept informed. Rules are enforced.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2006

The quality of acedemics at Pomerado has been outstanding. We moved here from a different school district in Washington State where in Kindergarten my son was reading at a lower level. When we moved here to Poway, he had the reenforcement and attention he needed and he is now reading at one of the higher reading levels. Arts, sports and other extracurricular activities are offered after school through a program and are outstanding! The level of parent involvement is a little lacking but if you live in California it is nearly impossible for both mom and dad not to work. That makes it really hard for families to contribute 100 percent. This is a great school and I highly recommend moving to this area if you can afford it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 27, 2004

Pomerado is a very good elementary school. The whole staff cares about each childs education and really wants to see progress and learning in each student. Even though it is medium size, it still manages to have the feeling of a personal school. Pomerado is a great choice!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2004

Pomerado is an excellent school and the teachers are great with the children. My three girls have attended Pomerado and except for one bad teacher, we have had a phenomenal experience. My oldest daughter started kindergarten in another school district and was not doing well. When she arrived at Pomerado, not only did her first grade teacher put in extra time to help her, the school enrolled her in extra classes to get her reading and math skills up; not to mention, Mrs. Wood also gave me great tips on how to help my daughter's reading at home. The great thing about this school is not only are the teachers intuned to the children, the principal and administrators know the children by name as well. I wish I could take them all with us to Middle School. Thanks Pomerado for being so wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

882

Change from
2012 to 2013

+12

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

882

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+12

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
70%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
74%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
52%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
65%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students78%
Females72%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability65%
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner82%
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate88%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Females72%
Males85%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disability59%
Students with no reported disability83%
English learner79%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate82%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)87%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students59%
Females68%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner50%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate75%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)33%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate67%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females92%
Males82%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learner87%
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate100%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females81%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner38%
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students82%
Females88%
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability84%
English learner54%
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)84%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Females78%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability75%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate71%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students75%
Females77%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability79%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only82%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)84%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate79%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students67%
Females70%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate71%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 47%
Hispanic 32%
Two or more races 8%
Asian 6%
Black 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 42%N/AN/A
English language learners 28%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 23%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15am
School end time
  • 2:35pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Luis Ortiz
Fax number
  • (858) 748-8695

Programs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Parents are encouraged to volunteer in the classroom as well as through our pta and foundation.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Meadowbrook Middle School
Bernardo Heights Middle School
Twin Peaks Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

12321 Ninth Street
Poway, CA 92064
Website: Click here
Phone: (858) 748-1320

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT