Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Twin Peaks Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Poway

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $406,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,540.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 9 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

36 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 16, 2014

We no longer attend this school. It has one of the worst reputations for bullying and not responding to parents in that regard, even with the new principal. They are more concerned with covering their bottoms that attending to serious issues. Our child was bullied by a teacher and it had life changing consequences for us. Beware. There are some exceptional teachers here and some teachers who should be fired for misconduct. I hear better things about the other PUSD middle schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2014

My daughter had a wonderful experience at TP and my son who is currently at TP is excelling! There are some extraordinary teachers at this school who love kids and want them to succeed....there are only a few (minimal) who only 'teach' and do not work 'with' kids...as each child is different. I believe that the principal Dr. Burke (who has kids of her own) loves kids, wants them to succeed, and will make any changes necessary so that TP builds good, solid, human beings.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2013

Elementary to middle school is a rough transition for our children. Twin Peaks was a terrible experience for my daughter. There is little to NO discipline and a lack of authority. Some kids have NO values, my daughter was sexually harassed by text messaging, with VERY vulgar comments. I went to the principal and reported it, they seemed to take it seriously but the kids were never even suspended when my daughter was suspended for a day for keeping someone's cell phone for too long and not wanting to give it back, which "they" interpreted as stealing and wrote it in her file. I requested them to write objective facts and they ignored my request. The kid AGREED for her to use it. The actions don't compare to one another. In my opinion sexual harassment is much worse, but little was done. I encourage you to sit outside the school before you enroll your kid and observe the way girls are dressed even though there is a NO shorts, spaghetti straps policy. As you can imagine, the bullying is out of control. It is a mess.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2013

My daughter has just finished 6th grade at this school, and it has been a nightmare! I feel sorry for all the upcoming fifth graders coming next year, as they have NO idea what they're in for. I cannot blame it 100% on the teachers and leadership, but their professionalism and performance leave a lot to be desired.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2011

Twin Peaks Middle School has great teachers who have high standards and expect organization and responsibility from their students. The counselors are involved and helpful. The PTSA encourages parent involvement. Whenever someone asks my kids about their school, they always make comments about the school that are overwhelmingly positive!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2011

I'm underwhelmed. My son is a new student at this school. The staff couldn't make him feel more unwelcomed even if they tried. This is a mis-understood school, it's a bad shool. Don't go there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2011

TWIN PEAKS IS A GREAT SCHOOL!!! All 3 of my boys have been through this school. The support that my children and I received from the staff and the administration was outstanding. The kids are great and teachers really care. I am beyond satisfied with our experience at TPMS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2011

My son is now going into 8th grade and I have been very impressed with the high standards set by his teachers and how he has been guided to be responsible for his own work and to be organized. The rotating block schedule with the longer class periods has allowed in depth assignments in class and group learning opportunities. My son is more of the academic type and was worried about fitting in. But from day one he has always felt safe and comfortable at this school. The parents are very involved in Foundation, PTSA, and Science Olympiad and volunteer to help run events. I think this school is very focused on personal responsibility and high academic standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2011

WHAT EVER YOU DO DON'T SEND YOUR CHILD HERE! This school has known for months that my son has been bullied and has done NOTHING about it. Even when I go to them and tell them that my 12 year old doesn't want to live anymore because of the hitting and name calling they continue to let this happen to him. They don't take care of the kids there and will not protect thier physical and mental state!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2011

Great school, I've been attending for 2 years. I only have one problem, some of the P.E. teachers are totally unfair about how much you have to exert yourself. Other then that it a great school and the principle is really nice.


Posted January 29, 2011

I am a student in 6th grade here and I came from a home schooled environment (very advanced material) and all I can say is that Twin Peaks has been very frustrating for me. The teachers barely go over lessons in math, they just write it all out and expect you to get it right there on the spot. My grades have dropped tremendously from 3rd grade (the time I was last in public schools) & I just cannot seem do get them up; particularly in math. I really want to switch schools next year, hopefully it will be an easier experience.


Posted January 12, 2011

This is a great school. It is our first year here and they where so helpful in everyway. Teachers have answered my questions right away. My children are very happy here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2011

This is my first year at TPMS and I was real nervous about everything at first. I was scared that I was going to get lost, that I wouldn't know anyone or meet anyone, and that I would have trouble with the block schedule. I was definitely wrong! It was real easy and even though people say that there are a lot of "trashy" kids there with piercings, mo hawks, and drugs, I haven't encountered any. Sure some kids cuss in the hallways and stuff, but you're going to find that at any school! The one problem that I have with TPMS is that some of the staff has been there for a little too long. After a teacher has been there for more than 20 years, they start to hate their job. The longer the teacher has been involved, the grouchier and more strict they are. Overall the school is okay. :)


Posted October 4, 2010

My child is having a problem with bullies at this school. The staff/administration has been less than responsive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2010

This school could do a better job with teachers; I had a recent incident in 6th grade music class where my student got an F for not handing in her signed handbook on time because the teacher did not do his job in giving out the handbook to those students who did not have one it was up to the students to get one on their own, that was alright, however, we had an emergency computer crash that week this was explained but teacher still would not give out this handbook to be signed--I had to call the front desk at school in order to get a copy then I find out there is a deadline and my daughter rec'd an F. Confronted the teacher all he could say was basically too bad.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2010

What can I say, really. The teachers are horrible and confuse assignments. The school is painted like Taco Bell. And what's worse, there is an extreme bullying problem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

The school has really worked out a system for transitioning kids from elementary to middle school, the village system and limited number of teachers in 6th grade really does make the shock easier for the kids. I'm really impressed with the way they have the school structured and running.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2008

Excellent School that puts the students first. Tutorials offered by teachers is excellent. Newer principal has prioritized learning and safety of the kids. Wonderful after school programs and very supportive Parent groups.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2007

I think the school has greatly improved since I attended 20 years ago. My daughter is in the 6th grade, and her teachers have been very supportive, they offer after shool tutorials for kids who need extra assistance with homework or general understanding of a lesson. They have always made time for me for meetings, they are quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls. I truly believe the staff care about the students and their education. The music program is uotstanding, the director has fun with the kids while teaching them the skills they need to succeed in the program. They even offer 3 opportunities a week for kids to see the director and practice in smaller groups.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2007

TPMS is a pretty good school but some teachers aren't the best. My child is about to graduate and has liked the school very much. Her 6th and 8th grade teachers were fantastic. Also, Twin Peaks has a really good band program with extremely good teachers. My child has really enjoyed band. The PE program is an excellent one too. In addition this school has been renovated and redone. The campus looks very nice now and really needed an update. In the end I recomend this school because of many outstanding teachers and fun activities for the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

885

Change from
2012 to 2013

-12

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

885

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-12

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

378 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

378 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

123 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
98%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

400 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

276 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

251 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
68%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

430 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
77%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

103 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
34%

2012

 
 
28%

2011

 
 
29%

2010

 
 
30%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

442 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
75%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

428 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students74%
Females78%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asian90%
Filipino64%
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disability14%
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)68%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state41%

Math

All Students64%
Females64%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asian85%
Filipino64%
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Non-economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disability20%
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate66%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate75%
Parent education - declined to state31%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students93%
Females93%
Males94%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability93%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only93%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate92%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to state100%

English Language Arts

All Students78%
Females79%
Males77%
African Americann/a
Asian94%
Filipino75%
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disability30%
Students with no reported disability82%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate47%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to state79%

Math

All Students63%
Females64%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged68%
Students with disability15%
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate47%
Parent education - high school graduate47%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)51%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate72%
Parent education - declined to state52%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students66%
Females72%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Non-economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability66%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented92%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate73%
Parent education - declined to state31%

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Females85%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian96%
Filipino69%
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disability24%
Students with no reported disability82%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate48%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state74%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students34%
Females42%
Males29%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino22%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)42%
Economically disadvantaged20%
Non-economically disadvantaged46%
Students with disability12%
Students with no reported disability44%
English learner8%
Fluent-English proficient and English only38%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate25%
Parent education - high school graduate36%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)43%
Parent education - college graduate29%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state25%

Geometry

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students74%
Females76%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian92%
Filipino77%
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disability24%
Students with no reported disability79%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate23%
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state58%

Science

All Students89%
Females91%
Males87%
African Americann/a
Asian96%
Filipino85%
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Non-economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disability57%
Students with no reported disability91%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only90%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate62%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate90%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to state78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 66%
Hispanic 19%
Asian 5%
Two or more races 5%
Black 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 20%N/AN/A
English language learners 7%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 10%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Nurse(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
School facilities
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Kelly Burke
Fax number
  • (858) 679-6823

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
Girls sports
  • Basketball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

14640 Tierra Bonita Road
Poway, CA 92064
Website: Click here
Phone: (858) 748-5131

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Luigi Di Pace
Poway, CA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT