Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Ramona, CA
Students enrolled: 828
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olive Peirce Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to this school. What I like about this school are the afterschool sports programs that keep the children busy and they attend competitive meets. The academics part is not bad, somewhat challenging. No complaints so far.

Olive Peirce Middle School 1

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
There are teachers at Olive Pierce Middle School who are allowed to bully students..just google the Channel 10 News audio of a teacher from Olive Pierce verbally abusing a student. This was not an isolated incident. There was another incident involving another teacher a special education teacher who ridiculed and bullied an autistic child in her classroom last year. Unfortunately the administration protects the teachers not the students. With all of the media regarding bullying in schools and zero tolerance for bullies in schools you would think that this would apply to teachers bullying students too especially when it is a special education teacher bullying a disabled student.


Olive Peirce Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
Agree with earlier post. The thought seems to be that if all of the kids get "A"s that they will be interested in school. We moved to another district and realize how poorly my kids were equipped. Everything seems geared to scoring high on API; writing instruction is horrible. Elementary schools were fine in Ramona, but Middle School is terrible.

Olive Peirce Middle School 3

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
This school is just okay. The good -- They have a great student-led closed-circuit TV stream every morning, which is excellent for involved students. Mr. Sclar is an awesome teacher who is very caring and involved in kids' lives. The not-so-good -- Counselors are a joke. The assistant principal and principal are, despite a great deal of public "face time," unapproachable. This is a public school though, so expectations should be aligned with that in mind. If you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed.

Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
Any school with Bonnie Ingalls rates tops! See her Union-Trib comment of 5-13-'10 on page B6. Nelson F. Norman, Ph.D., History Emeritus SDSU


Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
Great school...teachers are the best, great sports programs, great in class environment. If i went to a jr. High like this I would never want to leave!

Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
i go to opms it so fun and cool, the teachers really care and all the staff are nice and cool!

Olive Peirce Middle School 2

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olive Peirce Middle School 3

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olive Peirce Middle School 2

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This school was ok. I found that the principal. Mrs. Solis at the time was anoying and could talk forever. There were some good teachers though such as Mr. Sclar (request him) and the librarians were awsome. other than that the rest of the school needed work, especially the PE program

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olive Peirce Middle School
1521 Hanson Lane, Ramona, CA  92065
(760) 787-2400
Last modified Olive Peirce Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olive Peirce Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top