Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Olive Peirce Middle School 1

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Very bad overall experience. Very strange educational style. Unfortunate it's the only show in town.

Olive Peirce Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to this school. What I like about this school are the afterschool sports programs that keep the children busy and they attend competitive meets. The academics part is not bad, somewhat challenging. No complaints so far.


Olive Peirce Middle School 1

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
There are teachers at Olive Pierce Middle School who are allowed to bully students..just google the Channel 10 News audio of a teacher from Olive Pierce verbally abusing a student. This was not an isolated incident. There was another incident involving another teacher a special education teacher who ridiculed and bullied an autistic child in her classroom last year. Unfortunately the administration protects the teachers not the students. With all of the media regarding bullying in schools and zero tolerance for bullies in schools you would think that this would apply to teachers bullying students too especially when it is a special education teacher bullying a disabled student.

Olive Peirce Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
Agree with earlier post. The thought seems to be that if all of the kids get "A"s that they will be interested in school. We moved to another district and realize how poorly my kids were equipped. Everything seems geared to scoring high on API; writing instruction is horrible. Elementary schools were fine in Ramona, but Middle School is terrible.

Olive Peirce Middle School 3

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
This school is just okay. The good -- They have a great student-led closed-circuit TV stream every morning, which is excellent for involved students. Mr. Sclar is an awesome teacher who is very caring and involved in kids' lives. The not-so-good -- Counselors are a joke. The assistant principal and principal are, despite a great deal of public "face time," unapproachable. This is a public school though, so expectations should be aligned with that in mind. If you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed.


Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
Any school with Bonnie Ingalls rates tops! See her Union-Trib comment of 5-13-'10 on page B6. Nelson F. Norman, Ph.D., History Emeritus SDSU

Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
Great school...teachers are the best, great sports programs, great in class environment. If i went to a jr. High like this I would never want to leave!

Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
i go to opms it so fun and cool, the teachers really care and all the staff are nice and cool!


Olive Peirce Middle School 2

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This school was ok. I found that the principal. Mrs. Solis at the time was anoying and could talk forever. There were some good teachers though such as Mr. Sclar (request him) and the librarians were awsome. other than that the rest of the school needed work, especially the PE program

Olive Peirce Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
I went to OPMS for 7th and 8th grade and I love it. It was the best two years of my life. The teachers were great. I learned so much there and am now doing great in high school. The councilors there really care about the students and all of the staff is very nice. OPMS is a safe and caring environment.

Nearby schools

Olive Peirce Middle School
1521 Hanson Lane, Ramona, CA  92065-3306
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (760) 787-2400
Last modified Olive Peirce Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top