Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Ramona, CA
Students enrolled: 496
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ramona Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
After my children graduated from Ramona Elementary School, they have became more rude because of poor discipline at this school. I hope that the principal Ms. Wong would pay more attention to student. If this is not possible, I think the school should change principal.


Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This is an old but special school. The teachers are so dedicated. You have young energetic teachers as well as great, experienced teachers that have been there for over 30 years. Mr. Hanford was my mom's teacher. He is a great teacher. Mr. Zehm is also amazing. Too bad they only have 2 male teachers. The female teachers are super. I have great memories of this school and so does my mom. I'm so glad that my two children attend this school. I hope they have Mr. Hanford before he retires.

Ramona Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Ramona Elementary has fantastic teachers and students. The PTA is always looking for more parent/volunteer involvement. With more volunteers the school can have more family fun programs.

Ramona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
This school has a great early special education program that starts out children at the preschool age. Wonder full teachers who believe in the program and are helpful in getting the right services for your childs specific needs.


Ramona Elementary School 3

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
Ramona Elementary for the most part is a good school. I believe however through my dealings with them they are understaffed and overworked.

Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers here have a lot of years teaching and it shows. It may not be pretty to look at on the outside but the staff and teachers are perfect and care about their students! Love Mrs. Brown and Ms. Belzner! Your children and your children will love them!

Ramona Elementary School 3

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ramona Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2004
- a parent
This school staff is unbeatable my 4 kids went through this school an I feel certain they are going to be successful adults. The district does need to rebuild this delapatated site all the band aides in th world can not fix it.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ramona Elementary School
415 Eighth Street, Ramona, CA  92065
(760) 787-4400
Last modified Ramona Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ramona Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top