Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ramona High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
Thank you Mr.Koch, Mrs. McClure, Mr. Jordan, Mrs. Mendoza, Mr. Grace and Mrs.Vavra for being the handful of teachers that actually care when the rest do not. You (I haven't even had all of you as teachers) have made an impact on your students. Me as well as others I know

Ramona High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
The teachers are disheartening. Only a handful of the staff actually care about the student


Ramona High School 2

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
When school first started there was no working air conditioning in my 6th period. It was 100 degrees outside after lunch and we have no air conditioning! my teacher emailed the principal several times, my mom called the principal 4 times and left several messages, and she called the district twice yet nobody got back to her. this went on for 2 weeks. Im a Sophmore attending Ramona high school and I can give you different insight besides the smiling faces that the super intentons get. teachers do not want to be there. There is only really only a handful of teachers that care if you graduate and want you to grow as a person in their classroom and outside of school. It is frustrating for the student when the teacher doesn't care. I'm a smart girl, I've always had good grades (A's and maybe a few B's) but since I have attended Ramona high school I've gotten D's, go to tutoring everyday after school because my teacher cannot teach me. Last year my math teacher was practically incapable, I got a D. this year my teacher does not care (and yes he's admitted it). How is that fair for me? We also have a drug problem, limited resources,

Ramona High School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
I have been in this area for 15 years. I know of so many kids that have moved on to wonderful things after graduating from RHS. Like ALL schools, there are students who are not a fit with the program - but Ramona has many alternatives available in their district for those that do not fit within the traditional school.

Ramona High School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
Ramona High School is amazing Students get out of school what they and their parents are willing to put into it. This is true in any school district. Both my daughters attended Ramona High School and it prepared them for entrance into two exceptional Colleges not only in academics but sports as well. The teachers were wonderful as was the entire High School experience.


Ramona High School 3

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Some teachers are great, especially the APE teachers. Some are not up to par...don't return emails or.phone calls, inflexible with student needs. Some of the office staff don't seem to care about trying to help students to succeed. Too many just collecting a paycheck.

Ramona High School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
This is a best school, my kids have a lot of help, the teachers are really helpfull with the kids I definally recommended.

Ramona High School 1

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Wish I would have listened to friends & other parents that pulled their kids out of this HS. A self motivated kid will make it through, lazy kids will fall through the cracks. I've emailed teachers who never returned an email back, I've left messages to the principal or staff with the same results. I've had a counsler blame me for not logging on to the website to keep track of my kids grades. Sorry..is that MY job..really?? I may as well spend the day babysitting him at school then. Sat school??? If you think this is designed for your kid for make-up work, think again..it all about re-couping the schools funding for the days your kid was absent. Montecito HS would have been a much better choice!


Ramona High School 3

Posted June 25, 2010
- a community member
The leadership with the principal and teachers is good at this school. Unfortunately a lot of kids are left to themselves and so they get into a lot of trouble in and outside of school.

Ramona High School 1

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
This school is just horrible and definitely an education mill; truly the fast food version of a school. The administration is rude, calloused, unhelpful and uncaring. In fairness, there is one, and only one, person whom I've found to have human-like qualities: the secretary in counseling. She is caring, kind, compassionate and professional. If you'd like a frustrating nightmare for your child's high school experience, enroll them here. Otherwise, stay clear.

Nearby schools

Ramona High School
1401 Hanson Lane, Ramona, CA  92065-3304
(760) 787-4000
Last modified Ramona High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top