Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cordova Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2014
- a teacher
Love, love, love our school. Bright students who are excited about learning, dedicated teachers and a diverse community!

Cordova Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
My son and daughter have attended Cordova Gardens for the last two years and love this school. I have liked all of their teachers very much and find them professional, well-prepared and committed to students and their families. My kids are in the foriegn language magnet program and are enjoying learning Spanish as part of this program.


Cordova Gardens Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
My children have spent a combined total of 11 years attending Cordova Gardens Elementary school. I have found the non credentialed staff to be like a flock of gossiping hens and a total of three credentialed staff to be worthy of their paycheck. They are the lowest performing elementary school in their district and currently have a special needs teacher that says things like "you are a very bad little girl and someone should put you in the corner" to his students. Bullying is not addressed effectively and volunteer staff are basically there to chit chat with one another while your children are learning street life in the bathrooms. Just remember parents, YOU have a choice as to where your child is educated and my children are no longer there.

Cordova Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
The FLES program (Spanish Language immersion) is a positive addition to this campus. The FLES teachers are excellent and the new principal Mr. Tapia is committed to each student's success. He knows each child by name, has high expectations, and encourages family involvement. His warmth, sense of humor, and expectation of excellence sets the tone for the school. My children have been transferred from Cordova Lane to this school due to closure, but we are blessed to have retained Mr. Tapia and the great FLES staff. Hopefully the entire school will benefit from his leadership!

Cordova Gardens Elementary School 2

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
Look at this schools test ratings and see for yourself why this school is subpar. Some of the teachers there are very good, but I find many who should be working in a back office and away from our children. There need to be many changes at this school for a child to succeed, one of which is happening next year with the demoting of principal Carboni. Let's hope the 2010/11 school year brings some needed changes to help these impressionable children succeed.


Cordova Gardens Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is getting to join a special program that will teach her the Spanish Language... it starts in Kindergarten and goes through 5th or 6th grade. It's so nice to start when they are young.

Cordova Gardens Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Cordova Gardens has the best teachers and the friendliest staff!

Cordova Gardens Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
Cordova Garedens is a very special school. They are established and have some great extracurricular for families to attend. Teachers go above and beyond to offer before and after school interventions. They also have a fabulous resource teacher who is very knowledgeable. They are one of the few schools which offer sixth grade, which I feel is very important.


Cordova Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
My children and neices and nephews have attended this school for 7 years. I absolutely love the interaction and relationships that are built between the students and teachers. The teachers remain open to suggestions from parents and leave the line of communication open. The PTA is wonderful and there are always activities planned to bring the parents and children together for fun and learning.

Cordova Gardens Elementary School 3

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
My child has been attending this school for yrs. I have found myself increasingly more disappointed with some of the teachers. If you have a student not focusing in the classroom, do something about it. It's your job. Talk to the parents more regularly without projecting your opinion of the parents. It is about the student not you. Some teachers here show up for work do the bare minimum and leave. They are now walking in front of the school while I am dropping off my child holding signs up that read 'We deserve and demand a fair contract' What is so unfair about your current contract that makes you think you have the right to demand a more fair contract. What happened to the teachers that loved to teach. Where have they all gone?

Nearby schools

Cordova Gardens Elementary School
2400 Dawes Street, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670-2097
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (916) 363-2601
Last modified Cordova Gardens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top