Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 84 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cordova High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
This teacher goes out of his way to help the students that really need help & if there is anything that needs volunteers,he's there.

Cordova High School 1

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are completely non responsive to emails, phone calls and don't show up for scheduled meetings.


Cordova High School 5

Posted May 02, 2015
- a student
best school ever in 78 because we rocked ya booya from angel Hammond the bestest bio

Cordova High School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
This is the first year International Baccalaureate is offered, and it is great. The teachers have really done a good job in developing it. I was surprised that their are many international students there that participate, and some even from other districts. Great partnership with Germany IB school, too.

Cordova High School 1

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
My son goes here and it's horrible. Twice now his gym locker was broke into and his phones told both times and his shoes. His bike was stole from off the rack that was locked up no security at all your kids are not safe complete nonsense and they won't do anything about it


Cordova High School 2

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Teachers do not respond timely or not at all to parents emails and phone calls.

Cordova High School 4

Posted May 29, 2013
- a teacher
My school is diverse. We have a wide range of students from different back grounds. My school guides these students towards their goals and provides opportunities for students to succeed throughout their high school careers. My school develops student's academic abilities as well as recognizes their accomplishments in athletics and community service. My school is awesome.

Cordova High School 4

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Cordova High School has been around a long time. I do believe there needs to be more participation involvement from the parents of our students. Schools don't get "great" without parents stepping up to ensure success of both the students and the faculty. Personally my 10th grader has had issues with at least two teachers who were not acting in the best interests of the students. Some teachers apparently feel that not teaching from the book or by the book is acceptable. That does NOT work for students who need to see or read something for educational learnings. Why have books then? Some students need to read and re-read in order to retain or learn facts. Get with the program teachers and use your books! Cordova has a great campus although it's old. My child feels so much better interacting with the students at Cordova High than he did with the "elite" students at Folsom High his Freshman year. People are and should be down to earth with each other. It's not what you have but who you are. Make a difference! Go Cordova and lead the way for diversity and ethnic success while bringing education to the forefront!


Cordova High School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
I have lived my high school experience again through my three kids, all of whom graduated from Cordova High School. I love this school and feel all the pride one would had I gone there myself. The Administration Staff cares greatly about this school and its students. I know a great deal of them are alumni themselves.

Cordova High School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter transfered mid-year from the school across the river after we sold our house and moved. We considered letting her stay there but can honestly say that transfering her was the best decision we made. There are so many positive changes going on at CHS that are going to put the school back on top where it belongs and with the implementation of the IB program, it's only going to keep getting better. The majority of the staff really seems to care about the students (at least from what I've seen) and there are so many avenues that students can utilize to help them further their education with college. The one area that I see where improvement can really be made is parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Cordova High School
2239 Chase Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670-2039
(916) 294-2450
Last modified Cordova High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top