Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cordova Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a teacher
Some good things about Cordova Meadows is that we have an awesome principle who has changed and made our school wonderful, as well as teachers and staff. We have great fundamental activity for the school and after school programs. We also have an outstanding PTA that helps raise money for the kids and events to have at the school. We can use the funding for new computers, to help our 5th grader to a great experience at Sly Park which cost $250 each student, to hold events for the kids, and incentives of having awesome behavior, attendence, and non bullying attitudes.

Cordova Meadows Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers have been really wonderful and our boys have learned so much there.


Cordova Meadows Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a community member
Cordova Meadows is a wonderful school. Many of teachers have been there for years and it shows with their caring attitude and their 'team' like approach to teaching. This school offers more before and after school programs that any other school I know of! And, it's the only school in this district that offers a keyboard music lab. What other schools offer their students FREE piano lessons weekly? I live in the neighborhood and see that the school has just undergone renovation and it's just beautiful! The grounds are lovely with it's mature pine trees, green grass and beautiful school mural in front. My children no longer attend this school, but I would recommend this school to anyone!

Cordova Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
The pre-school program is the best in the district and the school is also. Those that complain don't participate or get involved. My kids are safe and doing great here. I love the music program.

Cordova Meadows Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
I have had a great experience with the Pre-school that is onsite but we had a terrible time last year with a teacher and it never got handled or resolved.


Cordova Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
The best school in the district and more programs and support than any school. Great teachers, principal, and parents. I like that every child has opportunities before and after school, like reading club, music club, chess club, math help, and the STARS after school program. They also have a extended day program for my 1st grader. My kids love the love.

Cordova Meadows Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2006
- a teacher
Little PTA input. Needs more classroom resources.

Cordova Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
Top quality award winning school. Best test scores in Rancho Cordova over the past 5 years my child has been there. Great teachers and staff. The Principal is very helpful and supportive.


Cordova Meadows Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2006
- a teacher
Poor teacher support from the principal and lack of cohesion among the staff. Grounds are dirty. Overall, a poor school.

Cordova Meadows Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2006
- a teacher
This school lacks a principal who supports his staff and the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cordova Meadows Elementary School
2550 La Loma Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670-3449
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (916) 363-9406
Last modified Cordova Meadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top