Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Rancho Cordova, CA
Students enrolled: 406
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancho Cordova Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughter will not attend R.C. Elementary next year. Lockdowns with no notification to parents, bullying reported and nothing done, a teacher who has no control over her classroom and says she should have retired the year before are just a few reasons to transfer a child out of this school. My granddaughter has gone from a 5 yr old who loved school and is a potential best friend to everyone to become a little girl that complains of headaches and stomach aches at the thought of attending school. Both of my daughters attended this school and I feel sad that it is no longer the school it once was.

Rancho Cordova Elementary School 1

Posted July 03, 2013
- a community member
Unsatisfactory Principal! Mr. Frankel was a really bad choice for being the Principal there! As others are saying, around my time, when Principal Ms. Kutsara (if that is how you spell her name) was a really great principal. These days kids are getting out of hand and making wrong decisions. The schools quality went down ever since Mr. Frankel started working there. He doesn't encourage freedom to express yourself and always presses on about safety rules that no one listens to. He should, the staff should, and the teachers should atleast try working alot harder to let childeren understand their position towards elders and their education even if they have to discourage them. Discipline and minor punishment need to be inforced to create a better school. Teachers have also degraded! Staff members are not being chosen wisely. Food there needs to be delicious yet healthy. They need to understand that. Changing the uniform styles will atleast give students a sence of dignity. The principal is taking away their pride, freedom, fun, and important education!!! Staff and Principal MUST be changed and chosen wisely!!!!! -I'm a student from the past (I graduated and am now in Highschool)


Rancho Cordova Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful Principal! The teachers have been very helpful and worked with my child on an individual basis. My children have attended since 2007

Rancho Cordova Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
This school is lacking in leadership. My child attended this school in the 90's and was well educated. Now another family members child attends here. Boy has the quality gone down. They are allowing a few "bullies" to rule the playgrounds, classrooms and to torment fellow students and teachers. Gang influences are obvious and uncontrolled. Sad that such a good school has been allowed to decline to this level. There are some great teachers at this school, to bad their hands are tied by weak leadership.

Rancho Cordova Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This school has some major issues with leadership, starting with the principal Mr. Frankle. He is more interested with behavior and attitude instead of academics, which is why this school does not partake in having an Honor Roll affecting 2 of my kids. So far this year, we have had issues with teachers, the principle, and yard supervisors, who spend more time on the phone instead of watching children.


Rancho Cordova Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Cordova Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2008
- a teacher
The teachers are very hard working and always willing to give whatever is needed to ensure student success. The principal David Frankel is student centered and expects all students to learn and thrive.

Rancho Cordova Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Staff and principle sarcasm and shuff off responsibiliy of the saftey ofchildren, just don't make them upset or imply anything andyou child will not be harassed.


Rancho Cordova Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
Good School. Good newcomers program for non english speaking children.

Rancho Cordova Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Cordova Elementary School
2562 Chassella Way, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670
(916) 363-4874
Last modified Rancho Cordova Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancho Cordova Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top