Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Los Osos High School 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Excellent school in every way. Both daughters (one already graduated) have loved their experience here. Great friends, great teachers, great counselors, academics, sports, etc. An All-American school, and by far the best in the County. They don't even consider inter-district transfers due to it's so may people outside the boundaries trying to get in, so if you attend here, consider yourself very fortunate.

Los Osos High School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a teacher
Best school to work at. Teachers and staff are very helpful, providing smiles and laughs to make your day.


Los Osos High School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
The counselor has been very helpful in choosing classes my child is interested in. The technology program is current, with all new computers and software. The principal really administrates this school effectively. It is safe and there are zero "gangs" which can be find in other neighboring areas.

Los Osos High School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a community member
We took a tour of the school and love the people and the location here in Rancho Cucamonga. We just moved to this area and are looking forward to great things for our children.

Los Osos High School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
Los Osos is an amazing school! I wasn't as motivated freshman year to do so good, But my teachers did everything they could to help me. They are very flexible and are willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you pass. Also the best High School in San Bernadino County!


Los Osos High School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a student
Los Osos High School. Let me just say first off, it is the best high school in Southern California. Everything, and i mean everything is perfect about LOHS. It surpasses Rancho Cucamonga High School as well as the rest! With the outstanding principle, Mrs. Petrocheli , This is still the top school.Also WE ARE NOW A CALIFORNIA DISTINGUISHED SCHOOL! We made it to the top 10! Our API is through the roof and all we can do, is till go further up! Go LOHS Grizzles!

Los Osos High School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a community member
Love this school transferred to public school for the first time as a freshman and I loved it people are so much nicer here, the academics are amazing. It's a incredible school that offers so much. I am so happy I am at this school. No complaints at all (: people are welcoming classes are great and teachers are awesome and it's so easy to make friends. I'm so glad I chose this school.

Los Osos High School 4

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Great ACADEMIC program and reputation. Teachers I have interacted with show genuine concern for the success of all students through professionalism and upright character. Lots of school spirit and the office staff has always been friendly and helpful.


Los Osos High School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
Excellent opportunities for classes, great teachers, and a wonderful staff. Best high school in the Inland Empire.

Los Osos High School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a student
I'm currently a junior here, and I love the school, it's very nice and runs smooth. I love all the academic classes provided, and the teachers are great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Osos High School
6001 Milliken Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA  91737-7709
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 81 reviews. (909) 477-6900
Last modified Los Osos High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top