Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dona Merced Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
My daughter attended Dona Merced K-5th. My son is in 2nd grade now and has been there since Kinder. The teachers are great. I appreciate the constant communication. There is always something exciting going on at the school to engage the children. There is a lot of parental involvement here and I believe that is another key element as to why the school thrives.

Dona Merced Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the Club Fit teachers. My kids can't wait to get to school on Mondays and Friday mornings to earn more tokens for thier necklaces.


Dona Merced Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
The teachers go above and beyond and their efforts show. Most do a great job of making learning fun.

Dona Merced Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Sometimes the homework seems like too much and at other times it seems like there isn't much. I guess it just depends on what they are working on.

Dona Merced Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
My children are thriving at this school. We love the teachers and staff. The school provides a high quality education while making learning fun. Sometimes the homework is very challenging and I have difficulty helping my kids with the common core math. The teachers make themselves accessible to answer my questions and promptly reply to my emails but I still have a hard time with math. I am so glad we are at this school.


Dona Merced Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
Except for maybe one, that I had issues with, the teachers and staff are all very good at what they do.

Dona Merced Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
I never saw bullying once....at all. The school was very much on top of that.

Dona Merced Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
My son spent 1st-5th grade there. I will admit, my boy was a tough cookie, but this school really bent over backwards to give him the extra help he needed and he was even given speech therapy. Both the Speech and Resource instructors were fabulous with my son and communicated with me well. They work with positive reinforcement. I did have some personality differences with a few of my son's teacher's over these years but nothing that wasn't resolved or semi-resolved with a meeting. Overall, the staff are great and I've been happy with my son's time there. They have a great before and after school program as well.


Dona Merced Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My son loves his school and loves his teacher Mrs. Hunt. He is excelling wonderfully and he can't wait to go to 1st grade. The office ladies are a hit and miss, I guess it depends what side of the bed they woke up on that morning. I will say there are to many fundraisers. Rather donate the cash then sell 30 items for the school to receive the same amount I donated.

Dona Merced Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
I love this school the only complaint its about the office ladies, they are very very rude with the kids and the parents..

Nearby schools

Dona Merced Elementary School
10333 Palo Alto, Rancho Cucamonga, CA  91730-1744
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (909) 980-1600
Last modified Dona Merced Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top