Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Valle Vista Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
Most of the teachers are amazing! There's just a few I have seen (walking in the halls) that should not be working with kids at all. They constantly look upset and are very mean to the children. I can only imagine how they are in a class when no other adult is around.

Valle Vista Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
This is a pretty good school. It's just beginning to seem a bit cold and militarized now. The nice vibe/charm Valle Vista had before is gone. The principal appears to be involved in everything because she cares, but is really just a control freak. The drop off and pick up situation has gotten worse. It went from 1 Procter and maybe 2 others assisting (and doing a great job) to what seems like 7, 8 now and it's taking longer than ever. Another thing, which I'm positive goes on at other schools as well, is the obvious favoritism towards certain students (and parents). Volunteer in class and you will see. Certain students can do no wrong, while others are constantly being scolded for any little thing. It's upsetting to see and really discouraging for those kids being picked at by teachers on a daily basis. (Don't always believe the teachers. Take the time to listen and believe your child.)


Valle Vista Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
Nice school, small, no resources but teachers are great, they care about kids and help them to reach their personals goals, they know and understand that every kid is diferent and they are not robots that have to be sat and quiet like a piece of ice, they respect their own personalities.

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
My kids love their school. They have very kind, educated and hardworking teachers. The principal is always looking to improve the learning atmosphere and talks so positive about the students and staff. They have fixed the parking problems and it is just a beautiful family friendly campus.

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
I love this school and so does my son. The principal is amazing and very personable. She cares about this school and the kids that attend. The RSP and speech teacher are outstanding and have worked wonders with my son. His kindergarten teacher is one of the best around! I couldn't ask for better. This school goes above and beyond just academics, they want your kids to be successful in every way. THEY CARE!!!


Valle Vista Elementary School 3

Posted April 04, 2015
- a parent
I am revising my early review of this school after my reading other posts and my own personal dealings with the school. I have narrowed some problems down to a couple of individuals. The Principle seems to be one of them. My daughter is still in kindergarten after requesting her to be accelerated into first grade. I have found her teachers to be caring, interested, and involved with their students. I must have got on the principles "bad side" because she refuses to act even to the detriment to my child. Trying to remain optimistic. Would also like to note that the reason the Principle is in the parking lot in the morning is to direct traffic. The school district should really work to resolve that issue!

Valle Vista Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2015
- a parent
This school could be great...the teachers are great and the kids are great also. The principle is horrible!! Can not give the school the rating it deserves until she is gone....

Valle Vista Elementary School 3

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is AMAZING...The teachers are AMAZING....The Principal is HORRIBLE....plain and simple...She either loves you or she hates you....if you get on her bad side....watch out! In the 6 years she has been here, she has gotten rid of program after program (oxygen run, GATE clubs, 4th grade program, trip to Sacramento, and just recently, awards ceremonies for the primary grades....just to name a few). And the parking lot is horrendous!


Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
My boys love this school. The Principal is a gem and is in the parking lot mornings and afternoon, greeting the kids. She is also very hands on and appreciative of all her volunteers. The teachers are always available to the kids and parents.

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2011
- a parent
My son is now in 3rd grade & he's had great teachers every grade. The teachers seem to work together well & maintain a fun & positive environment for the kids. Teachers focus on getting the work done in the classroom & don't require a lot of homework, so families can have family time. The principal, Ms. Weaver, is out & around the school very involved, not hidden in an office & the kids seem to really like her. The school is small & kind of hidden on the hill in a nice quiet neighborhood. I don't know what more I'd want from a school.

Nearby schools

Valle Vista Elementary School
7727 Valle Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA  91730-1837
(909) 981-8697
Last modified Valle Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top