Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
Terra vista is a awesome school. The principal and vp have vastly improved upon what it was a few years ago was good then but now it's outstanding.

Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Terra Vista, and our experience has been very positive for our children who are currently enrolled in grades 2 and kindergarten. The new princicpal and vice principal are both very approachable, responsive, and proactive in their leadership. The teachers for all 3 of my kids have been very successful in teaching the class how to work well in different teams, how to challenge and develop their writing, reading, math, and critical thinking skills. The proctors on the playground really keep a close eye out for rewarding good behavior and calling out bad choices. Overall, I have really enjoyed being a part of the Terra Vista community and would recommend the school to anyone without hesitation.


Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I have a set of twin kindergarten students this year and I LOVE this school!! Both of my boys are advanced and I was concerned that kindergarten wasn't going to be challenging enough. Both of my kids teachers went above and beyond to give my kids what they need! The office staff, principle, and assistant principle are always friendly, welcoming and approachable. I can't say enough about the high quality of education at Terra Vista!

Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
I have three children at this school who have been going to Terra Vista for the past five years. We recently got a new principal who has transformed everything about it! The campus looks terrific, the office staff is happy, the kids and parents are happy. The teachers who have always been great are working harder than ever and seem to really love the changes. The school has always been good but now it is fantastic! We are proud to be timberwolves!

Terra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter's teacher cared about EVERY student in her classroom and she is a first and second grade combination teacher! She is very organized, friendly, efficient and nice person.My daughter will miss her for sure and so do I! Well done job!!!


Terra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers, awesome principal.She is approachable, nice and efficient.The office staff unfortunately is very unfriendly and grumpy almost every day.

Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are excellent and great with children. Very good school to have your kids attend. Everyone is very friendly.

Terra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at this school are very good at teaching, but the principal has a lack of qualification.


Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent elementary school with wonderful teachers and a principal who stays on top of things. One of the best in the school district!

Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Terra Vista is a great elementary school, like many in the Rancho Cucamonga area. I have two kids that attend Terra Vista. PTA is active and the school puts on events during the year that draw in the kids and parents for fun activities. Last year they did a carnival (big top bash), brought in players from the Ontario Reign for a night, and many other activities put on by major volunteer work by parents and PTA. I also wanted to point out, since there aren't many current reviews, that the old review knocking the principal from 4/10/10 is totally different than my experience, must have had a bad run in or a bad day. This principal is on it, listens to feedback, is friendly and approchable yet takes control when necessary. Staff top down is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terra Vista Elementary School
7497 Mountain View Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA  91730-7274
(909) 945-5715
Last modified Terra Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terra Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top