Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Terra Vista Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. E you have always been very professional with me. You have also been very friendly and kind with me and my child. I wish you the best, and hope your family is doing better in these hard times. I hope your dad is better. Take care

Terra Vista Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Yes!!! My son has never been more determined in any other school. They really do work with the kids and helps then be competitive.


Terra Vista Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I don't know because I never really asked my son if he felt respected. If I did ask him, I think he would say yes.

Terra Vista Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I've never felt like anyone was ever rude to me or my son. When I visit the school I get nothing but smiles and greetings.

Terra Vista Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I ask a lot of questions and I never get rude responses from the staff at Terra Vista.


Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
This is a great school. They have tablets for kids to be interactive in class with the teachers. This school is very organized. It's clean. Principal is awesome, and their is no lack of communication. They send out news flash and have a Twitter account.

Terra Vista Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 24, 2016
- a community member
Thank yo for changing the direction of Terra Vista. It is because of your leadership we have become an unstoppable school!

Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2016
- a community member
My family has been at Terra Vista for a few years now. Hands down we have the best students, parents, teachers, staff and events in the area. Its a blessing that this is our home school. Terra Vista has it all and it shows in the classroom, the PTA, our STEM program and even our school wide Art program.


Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
Terra Vista is a wonderful asset to our community. In fact, they have been recognized as a Gold Ribbon School. It is truly a place for children to grow academically and socially. They have numerous programs and opportunities for both students and parents to get involved! My husband has participated in the Watch Dog Dad program for the past few years. I will be volunteering for the upcoming Field Day, in May. This is such a fun day in the sun, that is so memorable for the kids. My child also loves the STEM activities. This program has allowed my son to be curious and creative, all while learning. Terra Vista is an exemplary school and I would recommend it, in a heartbeat.

Terra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
As a parent of a second grader and fourth grader at Terra Vista, I couldn't be more happy with this school! The principal and vice principal are superb! They are present on campus every day and even stand outside in the morning greeting children by name, which the kids love. The teachers and staff are also amazing. I can honestly say we have not had one teacher that we have not been pleased with at Terra Vista. The teachers and staff are always very welcoming and friendly! We also love attending the many events that the school and PTA put on throughout the year, too many to list here! I really can't say enough great things about this school. I was not surprised at all to hear they were honored with the Gold Ribbon Award! I would highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terra Vista Elementary School
7497 Mountain View Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA  91730-7274
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (909) 945-5715
Last modified Terra Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top