Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Rancho Mirage, CA
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancho Mirage Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Rancho Mirage Elementary School is one of the best kept secrets in our district! Great teachers and staff, lots of afterschool cultural enrichment available. Chimes Choir, Ballroom, Tools for Tomorrow, ASES, etc...
1 person found this helpful

Rancho Mirage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The principal and the teachers really care.....It reminds me of the way schools were back in the 50's and 60's, when teachers were teachers!!!!
1 person found this helpful


Rancho Mirage Elementary School 1

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Mirage Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Mirage Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rancho Mirage Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This school has increased its API ranking each year that we have been there. We have the one daughter who graduated to sixth grade this year and was there since K and another daughter who is in fourth grade now. The parental involvement is excellent and the teachers are top notch.There is also a P.T.G. which offers more ways for parents to become involved.The principal, Susan Morrison, is truly the driving force and her teaching staff flourishes under her direction. There is an art and music program available after school through an outside source and there is a music program at school. There is also a singing group called 'Character Kids' available at school. This school has all the benefits of a private school (personalization and individual attention) while being part of the public school system. We love it for our children.
1 person found this helpful

Rancho Mirage Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
I really like the academic push that a lot of the teachers and the principle give at Rancho Mirage. My daughter has been attending this school since First Grade and now she is in Fifth Grade looking forward to Middle School. They are not that big on sports, but as far as music and art, that put on some of the cutest X-mas programs. They also urge parent involvement very much. And there is more outlets for that involvement then I have ever since at a school. Overall, I am glad a co-worker suggested that school to me. I have no regrets and would highly recommend that school.
1 person found this helpful

Rancho Mirage Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rancho Mirage Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho Mirage Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
The teacher is very conscientious, always very approachable and willing to lay a plan for my child's improvement, the principal is always involved in every activity in the school, most of the time actine as on emcee on school programs. They also have after school activities but was not sustained and was not strongly encouraged, there were only 3 choices for the afterschool programs.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Mirage Elementary School
42-985 Indian Trail Road, Rancho Mirage, CA  92270
(760) 836-3680
Last modified Rancho Mirage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancho Mirage Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top