Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
179 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Nativity School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. It is a community filled with kind, welcoming staff, students, and parents. If you are looking for an extremely organized, welcoming, loving school that cares about your family, academics and God, then look no further.

The Nativity School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
We have been at The Nativity School for 4 years since our son was in kindergarten. Our daughter is now in kindergarten and couldn't be happier! We love the warm and nurturing environment that extends beyond the classroom. The teachers really take time to get to know each child and his/her needs. One thing that I think sets Nativity apart from other schools is the strong sense of community. This was so important to us as parents that we our children felt apart of a community, but as parents, we did as well. We feel very blessed to have found such a wonderful community of teachers, friends and children at the Nativity School.


The Nativity School 1

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Nice facilities but only for kids with zero issues of any kind. Heaven help you if your child has any learning issue at all. The Saxon math will torment you. Our impression was that they're more interested in winning awards then educating neighborhood Catholic kids. Not even sure the Catholic part matters too them. Principle is quirky, over controlling and tone deaf to any constructive advice or criticism. Hard to accurately describe how weirdly difficult she is to deal with. If you have an A student that walks a perfectly straight line you'll probably be just fine. If not, run away.

The Nativity School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
We love The Nativity School. My son is in the 3rd grade and this is our 4th year at the school. We have loved the teachers, the facility, the religious integration with the church, and all the extra curricular programs it offers: Spanish, Music, Art, PE, Technology. I have faith in the decisions from the Principal because Nativity always keeps the students best interest in mind. There is a lot of parent involvement and I think it helps to keep the school running smoothly, but it also fosters a sense of community and pride that my husband and I appreciate. We are looking forward to continuing our son's education at Nativity through the 8th grade. Go Nativity Stars!

The Nativity School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
The Nativity School has been a great fit for our family, both for the children as well as for us parents. The class sizes are small, with many lower grades having teacher assistants in addition to the full time teacher. Our son has a vision problem, and the teachers have been consistently attentive and helpful. The academics are challenging, the teachers are professional, well educated and caring teachers, the specialists are excellent, and the students can really be themselves at Nativity. They feel comfortable with the classmates taking risks, and enjoy being on school teams together. We joined their church parish, which has enabled us to bond with the church and school community as a whole. We feel confident our children will be happy and well cared for at the school, and that is all you can really ask for as a parent. It is well worth the tuition as many public schools in the area have much larger class sizes and have cut specialists, as well as compared to other local private schools, where tuition is almost double that of Nativity.


The Nativity School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
We have been at The Nativity School for 12 years. Our 3 children have thrived in the loving and peaceful environment that the school and parish have created. Having one class per grade allows the focus to remain on each child's development - academically, spiritually, and socially. With our oldest son now a junior in high school, it is evident (and complimented) how well Nativity prepared him to be a successful student! He states many times how well Nativity prepared him for the rigors of HS. The administration welcomes parent involvement and supports all aspects of the school with a strong cirriculum which focuses on the whole student. We are VERY grateful we listened to our parent instincts when deciding on Nativity School 13 years ago.

The Nativity School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
Our children have been at The Nativity School for four years and we are very happy with the small class sizes, high academic standards and overall moral on the school campus. The teachers are loving and dedicated to their students and the parents are very involved. We are looking forward to middle school and the strong programs currently being offered.

The Nativity School 1

Posted December 19, 2010
- a parent
We were at this school for 3 years and realized it was too small (1 class per grade) with too many cliques and lacking in academics compared with the public schools nearby. Not the kind and nurturing environment that we were led to believe that existed either. Instead, we found it to be very snobby without being the wholesome school that we expected. Our recommendation is to go to the public school with emphasis on strong catholic teaching at home and involvement with your church.


The Nativity School 1

Posted July 08, 2010
- a parent
My child was at Nativity for 5 years until I realized how much better the nearby public schools were. When my child went on to middle school, he had to take math in summer school to get to the regular math class. He is doing very well now, but Nativity didn't prepare him to excel in a better academic environment. Nativity was also not very strong in athletics. Overall I wish I had sent my child to the public school for grammar school.

The Nativity School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
great for education and parent involvement

Nearby schools

The Nativity School
6309 El Apajo Road, Rancho Santa Fe, CA  92067
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (858) 756-6763
Last modified The Nativity School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top