Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Students enrolled: 163

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R. Roger Rowe Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a community member
Great school, I attended K-8 and absolutely loved it. All of my teachers were wonderful, and for a public school, it is a top quality education. The class sizes are the same as a private high school. I loved the education that I received.

R. Roger Rowe Middle School 1

Posted September 10, 2012
- a community member
I hated it. Half the teachers were horrible and half were good. I went there and had to deal with the crazy administration. They tried to make good decisions for us and change things that were already fine, all of those changes were bad and caused more conflict. I didn't like most of the teachers or the kids at the school, and I am incredibly happy to be in high school.


R. Roger Rowe Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
We moved here last year and lived in this area specifically for this school district. The school has turned out to be everything we had hoped for in an education. I had three children in this school last year, and they all are making great strides academically and socially. The administration and staff care about making sure the academic and emotional environment is challenging and secure. The small class size is like that of a small private school. This means that one child can throw off academic testing scores because the score of one child has a larger amount of weight on standardized testing than at other much larger schools. Having relocated several times all over the country, we are extremely pleased to end up in this fabulous school district. We can't wait for the new building to be completed, but the education received there is well worth the wait.

R. Roger Rowe Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. My son was perfectly prepared for the Honors/ AP classes at Torrey Pines. Great teachers, staff, athletics, extra curricular, and interesting classes. Very nice kids, very involved parents. Honors classes are exceptional!

R. Roger Rowe Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


R. Roger Rowe Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R. Roger Rowe Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
We are so happy we our kids can go to this school. The teaching staff is gifted at their subjects, energetic, innovative, and friendly to both students and parents. Many parents are involved in this school, even in the upper grades (it is a shared K-8 campus) Class sizes are small which is a real bonus. The students are well-mannered and respectful. Students receive great academics and community education. Older students mentor the younger students in buddy classes and through the student body government. Overall it is a great school for young teens.

R. Roger Rowe Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
The Rancho Santa Fe Middle School is an incredible journey! The teaching staff is excellent. Learning is fun, teahing kids to explore, think and wonder in every subject. Honors classes begining in 7th grade and also additional help for students too. Class sizes are kept small (20). The science teachers are phenomenal, opening up the eyes of 13 year olds to the wonders of science is an art, but I'm told when they come from this school they are well-prepared for High School level biology. Top math levels are offered; Algebra and Geometry, great Columbia University writing, incredible Literature classes, history and physics are fun, spanish.All techers are gifted in their area of expertise and it shows in the way they teach and what the students learn. Electives allow students to pursue passions and sports offer no-cut policy competition (golf, tennis, lacrosse, soccer, football, x-country, track, volleyball,etc.)


R. Roger Rowe Middle School 4

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers and parents. The admin. is heavy on staff. 2 principals, assistant superintendent, and a superintendent for a one school district of k-8 with under 700 kids. Many young teachers a negitive but small class size is a big plus. This year they just introduced Spanish classes for 3 months in K-4.

R. Roger Rowe Middle School 1

Posted May 23, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R. Roger Rowe Middle School
5927 La Granada, Rancho Santa Fe, CA  92067
(858) 756-1141
Last modified R. Roger Rowe Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R. Roger Rowe Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top