Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

K-8|Private
31 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

It's official! We have incorporated a community based funding structure vs. parent based funding! We have been able to dramatically reduce tuition, allowing ALL families who desire more of God in their lives to consider private school as an option. We thank the Lord for the ability to provide small class sizes, the latest technology, 5 advancement classes including foreign language, daily worship and prayer, and fully credentialed teachers for a fraction of the cost when compared to other private schools in the area! Please contact us to find out more information and/or to financially support the great things that God is doing in the education of this generation of world changers!
September 28, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kingdom Life Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
This school is absolutely AMAZING. If you are looking for a school that partners with parents, look no further. KLA offers a high quality education focused on biblical beliefs with a heavy importance on the arts. Scholars have the privilege to worship daily as they start their day, weekly chapel, attend weekly enrichment classes like Spanish, Drama and Leadership. Mrs. Rose, Founder and Principle of KLA is incredible and an amazing role model for all scholars. The teachers are exceptional and take the time to understand each child and get to know each family. Classroom ratios are smaller compared to public and other private schools. My children are learning at an accelerated speed and are growing in their faith daily. I cannot imagine my children attending any other school – they wake up excited to go to school and love the principle, teachers and fellow scholars. KLA is a blessing to our family!

Kingdom Life Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
There are not words that cannot express how grateful our family is to Mrs. Rose the Founder and Principle of KLA. This school is AMAZING and the creation started with Renee’s vision from God. KLA is rising up the next generation of WORLD CHANGERS for CHRIST. Thank You for EVERYTHING you do! We are so grateful for each and every teacher at KLA. Mrs. Kluczynski is exceptional and takes the time to understand each and every scholar abilities; she is patient, loving and kind. Mrs. Kluczynski makes a lasting impression on her students and my daughter cherishes the time with her as her K-1 teacher. Mrs. McCosh is an amazingly talented and gifted in the area of Performing Arts. My daughter enjoys each school performance and always feels like her role makes an impact in the main production.


Kingdom Life Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Director and founding Principal, Renee Rose, is a gift. I applaud her vision and commitment for Kingdom Live Academy. Her passion and dedication inspire and challenge me every day. Organizational atmosphere is established 'at the top.' Renee has inspired true dedication and passion among all of the highly qualified faculty for educating each individual 'scholar' to achieve their full God-given life purpose. The work that Renee and her fellow teachers have accomplished with each student is nothing short of miraculous! This is the third school my children have attended in their educational experience (PS-2 and PS-5) and I can't imagine a more perfect, true learning environment for them. Thank you so very much! (I also agree with the comment from one of the grandparents - I would love to see the school continue on through 12th grade!)

Kingdom Life Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are excellent! Not only are they highly qualified, most with advanced degrees, but they take the time to know and understand each student. This helps them identify individual weaknesses and strengths as well as understanding how best to motivate each scholar to do their best.

Kingdom Life Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The homework given at Kingdom Life Academy seems appropriate based on grade level. Some might argue that it is not enough. What I appreciate about the homework is that it is designed to solidify what has been learned in the classroom without overwhelming the child. Daily review of spelling and math facts with 15-20 minutes of reading for fun is the standard, with the periodic study for tests. Children need time to be children and not spend all afternoon on repetitive 'busy work.'


Kingdom Life Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The faculty at Kingdom Life Academy give each student every opportunity to succeed. Students who may be struggling with motivation or even fear of failure, are given a word encouragement with a 'I know you have it in you' or 'this is a safe place' and 'mistakes are a part of learning.'

Kingdom Life Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Children are very perceptive and can easily see through an act. The teachers at Kingdom Live Academy display true honor and respect with each other and each student every day. Anytime there is a lapse in the proper respect it is addressed in the most compassionate way with dignity and honor.

Kingdom Life Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The faculty create an amazing environment of honor and love for each student and each other. They treat each scholar as an individual and assist them ever so patiently in learning how to treat each other with that same honor and love.


Kingdom Life Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Kingdom Life Academy fosters an educational environment founded on biblical principals. In every aspect, both in and out of the classroom, students are encouraged to treat each other with honor and respect.

Kingdom Life Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Great is insufficient. Excellent barely covers it. The quality of the education is exponentially greater than the cost. The commitment of the faculty is nothing short of miraculous!

Nearby schools

Kingdom Life Academy
30615 Avenida de las Flores , Rancho Santa Margarita, CA  92688
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (949) 273-9607
Last modified Kingdom Life Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top