Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Las Flores Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
I'm sorry, but this is one of the worst schools I have ever been to. The third/second grade teachers where so disrespectful to some students that it made me pull my kids right out. One child of mine is now a grade behind in math from not being taught the correct way. Once a teacher has sworn at a child and told them not to share their own religious beliefs on campus. Never returning to that school.

Las Flores Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
LFES has a great staff who really care about teaching the students. We have attended for many years and liked every teacher. The principal Mrs. Tamaki is very friendly and enthusiastic. The rest of the staff are great too.


Las Flores Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a community member
Las Flores Elementary is one of the best elementary schools. I have never in my own 6 years at Las Flores ever felt bullied or bored. Everyday had something new in store. My teachers always supported whatever I did. We always had many parents helping out around class. The campus was always beautiful and the activities were always fun and educational. Las Flores Elementary School is an amazing place to enroll any student.

Las Flores Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
This is NOT a good school to send your child to. My daughter had a terrible time here, so bad we were forced to move her to a different school. She was undeniably depressed, her teacher continued to cross the line with her and she has never been like that at any other school before. The teachers are allowed to pick on the kids and ridicule them and the bullying at this school is out of control. I would not let my child attend school here.

Las Flores Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a parent
There is a lot of peer, parent, and community pressure for the students to excel academically. Most of the parents in the community are college educated professionals who expect high academic performance from their children. There are homework clubs, parents who assist in the formation of study groups, and field trips to science and arts related destinations. The LFES facility is clean and maintained; the classrooms are bright and cheerful, and the students appear engaged, socialized, and happy. In the mornings there are dozens of moms escorting their children to the line up area, many of whom stay around to chat and socialize and also help out in the classrooms. The teachers are responsive and connected via an internet/email service to parents so any academic or behavioral issues are addressed quickly. Overall, the school is a positive environment - very community oriented, and a real asset to the Las Flores community.


Las Flores Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
Not sure what the previous reviewers were referring to but Las Flores Elementary School is a very relaxed campus with parents checking in and volunteering everywhere - Bullying, are you kidding? I have two, going on three kids at Las Flores Elementary and Middle and they never complain. They have made friends with other kids some of whom they see on their soccer and neighborhood swim teams. There's a commendable academic and extracurricular partnership between the LFES, LFMS, and Tesoro High School with kids from the HS serving as peers and coaches for activities such as drama, dance, music, and sports. This is a great asset. Finally, since it is a neighborhood school serving only Las Flores, everyone sort of knows everyone else from play dates, preschool, and block parties.

Las Flores Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
Unless you are filthy rich, do not send your child here. They will be judged and tormented. The bullying is out of control and neither the teachers nor the principal do anything about it. My student was depressed on a daily basis attending school here. Kids seem to be more focused on the way they dress and who has what rather than focusing on education. My child was picked on daily and after several attempts to get help from the school, they only made the problem worse. School should be a fun learning environment not a nightmare.

Las Flores Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
Las Flores Elementary School was definitely better a few years ago. We do have some outstanding teachers but there are a few bad apples who do not treat the students and/or parents with respect. Considering that the teachers need to do more with less in the current economic climate, overall I have been satisfied with my children's education.


Las Flores Elementary School 4

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Was an okay transition from private school. Our kids previously attended private school. We were forced to try public this past year when my husband lost his job. We do miss the Christian influence and character building. As well as the close relationship with faculity. But, until he gets back on his feet we are pleasantly pleased. Parent involvement has been a necessity.

Las Flores Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
We love the positive environment Las Flores has to offer! The staggered day kindergarten classes allow each teacher to teach in her own classroom which enables small group instruction for more than half of the instructional day!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Las Flores Elementary School
25862 Antonio Parkway, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA  92688
(949) 589-6935
Last modified Las Flores Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Las Flores Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.