Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-9|Private
121 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We have three children at Sacred Heart School, 1st, 3rd and 8th grade. Our youngest is part of the Bilingual Education program and is quickly learning Spanish. We are so excited for her future as she becomes fluent in a second language. All of our kids enjoy a safe educational environment where morals and values are the highest. We volunteer in the classroom and love all the staff and teachers. We have access to so much of our students progress through the schools website and through teachers communications. This is a great family to be apart of. Thank you for the many more years to come!
July 07, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacred Heart Parish School
no rating

Posted July 07, 2016
- a school leader
We have three children at Sacred Heart School, 1st, 3rd and 8th grade. Our youngest is part of the Bilingual Education program and is quickly learning Spanish. We are so excited for her future as she becomes fluent in a second language. All of our kids enjoy a safe educational environment where morals and values are the highest. We volunteer in the classroom and love all the staff and teachers. We have access to so much of our students progress through the schools website and through teachers communications. This is a great family to be apart of. Thank you for the many more years to come!

Sacred Heart Parish School 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a community member
My son has been at Sacred Heart since preschool. He has received a top notch education in an environment that has allowed him to thrive both academically and spiritually. I love that he gets a Catholic education. He participates in school athletics and also maintains straight A's.


Sacred Heart Parish School 5

Posted January 04, 2015
- a community member
I love what Sacred Heart School has done for my grandson and the foundation in which they are providing for him. He is in first grade and this makes his 2nd year. I know with the foundation in which is the basis of all learning he will grow into a fine young man. He needs the discipline and rules in which are the grounds of our education. We all need to remember we our here all for one goal and its a better education for our children and the teachers are doing an awesome job and I'm proud of our school and to be apart of it. Thank you Sacred Heart from The Martinez and Cruz families

Sacred Heart Parish School 1

Posted December 20, 2014
- a parent
The biggest problem with Sacred Heart are the parents. Many parents tend to be very cliquey and exclusive. The school has even let a couple of cliques run off (read: bully) a few families into leaving the school. One clique in particular seem to have it down to a science, bullying out at least two families a year that happen to be unlucky enough to have a child in same grade as theirs ). And the school KEEPS LETTING IT HAPPEN, with no recourse to the bullies. Not a very Christian atmosphere, if you ask me, and certainly not one that you want to be shelling out $3,500 a year per child for.

Sacred Heart Parish School 3

Posted February 15, 2014
- a parent
The school is very good. A solid Catholic education. Recommend. Good teachers and a good atmosphere ....


Sacred Heart Parish School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a community member
I was a student at SHS since preschool up to 7th grade and I have always loved this school. The teachers actually care for you and your grades. They treat you like their family. All the students are VERY friendly. I'm sad to leave SHS. I would recommend this school to everyone if I could!!!! It is a little to strict sometimes though but it keeps control. Sometimes the teacher have mood swings which can get annoying. There has always been only girl teachers since I had been going there but this year in my 7th grade there was one boy teacher which was a nice change.

Sacred Heart Parish School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
Scared Heart is a wonderful. We have great teachers that are very dedicated and caring. They truly inspire our children to learn. Sacred Heart also offers a great athletics program and fine arts dept. I feel Sacred Heart is a safe and nuturing enviroment for my children to grow academically but also as individuals. Having my children at Sacred Heart makes my job as a parent much easier. Sacred Heart is able to reinforce the same moral and values at school that we do at home. Red Bluff is truly blessed to have such an exceptional school available.

Nearby schools

Sacred Heart Parish School
2255 Monroe Avenue, Red Bluff, CA  96080-2199
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. (530) 527-6727
Last modified Sacred Heart Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
Top