Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

153 students|Gateway Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
This school offers so much for my children! I put my daughter in after hearing shining reviews and have been so happy I made the decision to go with Rocky Point. They are learning so much and the school is amazing. Every one knows my children by name and is authentic . They offer a lot of field studies and physical outlets you just do not see at too many other schools. They still manage to keep up with the times , expeditionary learning is the way to go! Afterschool offers karate, clubs, cheer, and other sports programs!

Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Best choice I could have made for my kids. This school is truly the best! The best teachers and staff, there is none better. Highly recommended!!!


Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
We love Rocky Point. This is a great school. We love the teachers and helpful staff. Morning stretch is a good way for my kids to start their day and tthey come home always talking about their day especially when they go on an outing. We signed up for the after school program this year too. My kids never want to come home early. Again, we love this school.

Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
I have a son and a daughter at Rocky Point. I also volunteer on a regular basis, once per week. The best way to know what is happening in a school is to volunteer and get into the classrooms. I am amazed each day at the awesome teaching that is going on in the classrooms at Rocky Point. The teachers teach and inspire my children, The classes are so much smaller than public schools. I really love all of the outing my children get to go on too. It keeps them interested in school.

Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
All I can say is thank goodness for Rocky Point! My son is thriving and loving school. The school has great test scores and my sons test scores have gone way up. My son got to work on a real cadaver a couple of weeks ago. What other school has those types of learning opportuntiies for jr. high.


Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a community member
Rocky Point has been an excellent choice!!!!! The staff is caring and the classes are much smaller in comparison to Gateway District Schools. There is an over whelming sense of kindness, protection and comraderie.

Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
From the first year this school opened, my daughter was enrolled. It was less then 5 minutes from my home, so I said "Why not!" So far, each year she has been there, the class she's in has put together and published a little book. They learn so much and it seems like every 2 months or less they are on a field trip of sorts. From Heros, Visiting a rest home, to turlte bay, castle crags, Wild Horse Sanctuary, etc. With the hands on learning my daughter gets there (plus the small class size) I can't think of her being in any other school. The teachers are awesome and are willing to work hard with the parents.

Rocky Point Charter School
no rating

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
Rocky Point Charter School is an excellent school. I enrolled my daughter last year and have found the educational experience to be outstanding. My daughter loves going to school! Her teacher is great! The students are offered many educational experiences that take them out into the community. The expeditions and field studies offered at Rocky Point have been a valuable educational experience! She has experienced more at Rocky Point than she ever experienced at her other school. We love Rocky Point and recommend it everyone we know and meet in Shasta County.


Rocky Point Charter School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
Rocky Point Charter School is the most incredible school. My children are so happy. They are challenged academically and the teachers are so warm and supportive. The parents are involved and the PTO welcomes new parents It is a safe and small school environment where everyone truly knows each other's name. I love the emphasis on community service and physical fitness. I highly recommend this school to anyone who values high academics, physical fitness, and the character development.

Rocky Point Charter School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
The afterschool program at Rocky Point is awesome. They have excellent staff and the SAILS program is cheap! They help with homework and offer many extra activites such as Kung Fu, Guitar, Cooking, Dance, etc for the kids to learn with certified teachers. The school itself is far behind on education, field trips, sports etc.... Hopefully they get it together soon or they wont be around long!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky Point Charter School
3500 Tamarack Drive, Redding, CA  96003-1747
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (530) 225-0456
Last modified Rocky Point Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top