Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2015
- a community member
I have a child at Mistletoe and know many families whose children are in the school. Whoever wrote the prior reviews is obviously disgruntled. I honestly have never had a bad experience with any of the staff, including the kind office staff, principal who the kids love dearly, and the teachers my child has had. The staff know who my child is and care about the kids. I feel blessed to have her there!

Mistletoe Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
I am very disappointed in this school. The staff at this school is very poor. I would strongly advise against enrolling a student at this school.


Mistletoe Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
My student attended this school until as of recently. The office staff are not very welcoming. There is no sense of security on the school campus. I have several issues and not once got a response from the principal. So sad to see this school go downhill. Many children from the 8th grade class are not graduating this year due to the quality of the teachers.

Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a community member
Want to thanks Mistletoe Middle School 7th grade, the parents & especially one of the 7th grade teachers... Krista Wagner. Mrs Wagner is sooooo wonderful to work with. She had the 7th graders participate in a Renaissance Event held at the school. Many of those students came into our business Costume Corner to rent costumes for the event. They were well behaved, polite & thanks to the wonderful teachers at Mistletoe...very well infor mas to what thry were suppose to be wearing. I was so pleased when thr kids returned in mass only 1 minor issue A sword had broken in 1/2 & that is nothing> When schools return I usually have 5 or 6 swords busted amoung many other things. In our opinion Mistletoe's Mrs. Krista Wagner is pure golden!!!!!

Mistletoe Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
great teachers. kids way ahead of schedual. the office staff not so much.


Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My boys and I just love Mistletoe! Our principal as well as the staff aro so very approachable,helpful and kind.I just can't say enough!

Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2007
- a parent
We love this school it has a real sense of family. Both of our children have soared academically and socially. Of course there are always points to improve on but the core of Mistletoe its teachers and communication are excellent.

Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2006
- a parent
Mistletoe is a great school. Our son has attended since Kindergarten. Each of his teachers have been wonderful and caring. They have really showed individual attention to each student. No complaints with this school!


Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2006
- a teacher
It is a great school for physical education and academics alike with great teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mistletoe Elementary School
1225 Mistletoe Lane, Redding, CA  96002-0720
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (530) 224-4160
Last modified Mistletoe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top