Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Redding, CA
Students enrolled: 619
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mistletoe Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
I was told how great this school was and enrolled my two kids at the beginning of last year. Last year wasn't too bad, but this year is horrible. The principal has decided that she doesn't like one of the 2nd graders in my daughters class and when I am volunteering in the classroom, I can barley stand to watch her and the teacher constantly picking on an innocent child. The principal is very uncaring and a more than a little unprofessional. She sits with her son to eat lunch everyday and completely ignores all of the other students. The principal carries herself well, but has the reasoning skills and personality of a spoiled 5 year old child. Pick another school in the county.

Mistletoe Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
This school is the worst school ever .Miss Trueblood is the worst teacher ever ,so is Miss hult .Every body in the front office are jerks!Miss Peterson is the worst principal every ,also Mr.Bose is the vise principal and he is very mean to kids.Miss marry grant is very mean to kids ,so is miss Jody .All the staff at Mistletoe school are very mean and also Jerks!Dont go to mistletoe school to enroll your kids .Because every body there is very mean .This school is the worst in Redding


Mistletoe Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
I am very disappointed in this school. The staff at this school is very poor. I would strongly advise against enrolling a student at this school.

Mistletoe Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
My student attended this school until as of recently. The office staff are not very welcoming. There is no sense of security on the school campus. I have several issues and not once got a response from the principal. So sad to see this school go downhill. Many children from the 8th grade class are not graduating this year due to the quality of the teachers.

Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a community member
Want to thanks Mistletoe Middle School 7th grade, the parents & especially one of the 7th grade teachers... Krista Wagner. Mrs Wagner is sooooo wonderful to work with. She had the 7th graders participate in a Renaissance Event held at the school. Many of those students came into our business Costume Corner to rent costumes for the event. They were well behaved, polite & thanks to the wonderful teachers at Mistletoe...very well infor mas to what thry were suppose to be wearing. I was so pleased when thr kids returned in mass only 1 minor issue A sword had broken in 1/2 & that is nothing> When schools return I usually have 5 or 6 swords busted amoung many other things. In our opinion Mistletoe's Mrs. Krista Wagner is pure golden!!!!!


Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mistletoe Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mistletoe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
great teachers. kids way ahead of schedual. the office staff not so much.


Mistletoe Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mistletoe Elementary School 2

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mistletoe Elementary School
1225 Mistletoe Lane, Redding, CA  96002
(530) 224-4160
Last modified Mistletoe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mistletoe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top