Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pacheco Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
This is a good school. The teachers I have dealt with are very nice. Whenever I send her an E-mail, she answers it very promptly. This is my daughters first year there and overall it has been okay. We living in Redding don't like the fact that it is in the Anderson school district and a lot of the students come from a lower class of families. That is the only drawback is that some of the students tend to be sort of "ghetto". But my daughter just does not associate with them. They have an outstanding POPS (performers of Pacheco School) program which our daughter just Loves! They put on a winter and spring play and took a field trip to San Francisco to see a professional performance. The Principal Jason Provence is Excellent. Any time we have contacted him, he has responded promptly. He is very professional.

Pacheco Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughters love this school. The music program has really improved and it is now 'cool' to be in band. I've never had a problem contacting my daughter's teachers. They are genuinely interested in my girls success. My kids have never encountered drugs or alcohol at this school, and they've never had a detention. Oh yeah, and we can't wait to try out that brand spanking new gym! In terms of improvement-- they could work on the 'middle school potty mouth' problem a little more.


Pacheco Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I am so frustrated with this school. The discipline is non existant. The principal doesn't care about students well being. Several things have happened at the school and no actions were taken. There are just a handfull of teachers that care the rest dont care if you pass or fail. The school is detention happy.They will give you one if you blink wrong, but they wont give you one if you do something physical to another kid. Every other kid at the school has a foul mouth. Some kids have brought alcohol and drugs to school and used them on campus. The bathrooms are dirty. And last but not least its very hard to get a hold of the teachers when you e-mail them (some of them just don't respond or tell you they never got it). So I'd think twice about sending you'r kid to Pacheco!!!!!!!

Pacheco Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
Myself and my 4th grader love Pacheco very much! Keep up the great work ;-)

Pacheco Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
This is a fabulous school. The staff and faculty are tuned to each child, and are understanding and supportive. My daughter has opened up and thrived at Pacheco. She looks forward to school each day. Additionally, she has learned the love of music at Pacheco. They have active band and choir activities for the kids, as well as before and after school music classes. They provide above and beyond care and concern for each student.


Pacheco Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Pacheco Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pacheco Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2004
- a student
As a student, the school seems a little bit insecure. There is usually a new principal every 1 or 2 years, and the last one made the students call her Doctor. These are just kids! They don't care about official titles and PHd's!(she probably a superiority complex- but don't worry, because she was 'reassigned' to another school) But on the other hand, the veteran teachers keep things running well.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pacheco Elementary School
7430 Pacheco School Road, Redding, CA  96002
(530) 224-4585
Last modified Pacheco Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pacheco Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top