Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-8
Public district
Redding, CA
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sequoia Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
My son had straight A's for five years before he went to Sequoia. The teachers at Sequoia are unresponsive and can crush an intelligent child. Basically they are there just to collect a pay check. What a mistake it was to take my child to this school.
1 person found this helpful

Sequoia Middle School 1

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
I started my child at this school and transferred into the Enterprise School district. redding schools districts are not great. My child is getting such a better education at Parsons. Young enthusiastic teachers are the norm throughout enterprise school district .


Sequoia Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
My son Just started here this school year and he comes home everyday and says how much he loves this school, He is a straight A student and has made some good friends.. So far so good.. I will update soon...

Sequoia Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
My son loves this school, he transferred here and I must say he has excelled in music and language arts. I was apprehensive about making the change, but overall it has been a positive experience. Their music program is excellent.

Sequoia Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a community member
I am a formal student at sequoia middle school the math teacher I had would yell at a select list of students to the point to where the students don't want to go to school anymore I did not accomplish more important life skills at sequoia completely disappointing


Sequoia Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
I love this school.my daughter attends it because of the music and sports programs. The music program is amazing and incourages learning all aspects of music. In the sports program they have 2 teams for every grade. That way more students can tryout and be placed on the team whether they are good or cause they want to learn more to becoem better players. Thank you to all the Teachers and Staff at Sequoia you Rock!

Sequoia Middle School 1

Posted July 17, 2010
- a community member
This school is a JOKE. It is a waste of tax payer's hard earned money. This school promotes bullying and racism and tends to punish the victims on the receiving end of bullying and racism. Also, teachers are bias towards students on NONE-Academic angles. In other words, if youre from a family that the teacher dislikes because of personal reasons, your child's grades might be put in jeopardy. Overall, from a terrible school district. Parents BE WARNED and BE AWARE of this deceptive establishment.

Sequoia Middle School 2

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sequoia Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sequoia Middle School 3

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sequoia Middle School
1805 Sequoia Street, Redding, CA  96001
(530) 225-0020
Last modified Sequoia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sequoia Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top