Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Turtle Bay School 3

Posted October 15, 2014
- a community member
Turtle Bay is one of the better schools in Redding, CA. The teachers, instructional assistants, and yard duties are wonderful. I give them huge props for doing their job the right way and for always providing support to students. The principal on the other hand is hard to please. She wrongfully accuses students and staff of not doing their job the right way, never praises the staff for the good/positive work they do, and always has something negative to say to the staff by putting them down and humiliating them in front of students. The principal needs to show more support in a positive manner, rather than making everyone feel uncomfortable and having to deal with her difficult/snappy attitude and controlling self. From my personal experiences, the principal is not a friendly person and she will snap at anyone when she feels like they aren't meeting up to her "expectations". This is the reason why I've rated the school 3 stars. As much as I enjoy the school, the principal is a huge downfall and it really puts a negative outlook on the school.

Turtle Bay School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a community member
I this school is great but I whant to tell you two of the schools bigest bullys the names are ASHLEE BIRONDO AND CHRIS CHAPMAN ASHLEE LIKES CHRIS BUT DOESNT WHANT TO TELL AND THEY SAY MEAN THINGS TO OTHER STUDENTS AND WHEN STUDENTS TRY TO TELL THEY SAID THEY SAY THEY DIDENT DO ANYTHING AT ALL:(


Turtle Bay School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
Turtle bay shool is the best school.I think that because the teachers and also the staff are nice to all students and also parents.I like it because all of the students get to use ipads and chrome laptops.Also you get use so many more different electronics.The office staff are so nice to everyone.

Turtle Bay School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is the best school in California. And also this school is so amazing for kids!!

Turtle Bay School 2

Posted May 28, 2010
- a community member
This was our family's first year at this school and it has not been the best experience. In an effort to not overstep my boundaries, I will strongly encourage parents to check out the teachers that your child could end up with.


Turtle Bay School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Turtle Bay School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
I have attended Turtle bay since kindergarden and I am now going into 8th grade. Going to Turtle Bay has been truly wonderful and I only wish that I didnt have to go to high school so I could watch as it gets bigger and better with each passing year. The teachers are amazing as well as the staff and I have learned a lot through these years and hope that this review encourages students to attend turtle bay elementary/middle school!

Turtle Bay School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
We started out in the Home School program - that was an awesome experience with so much support. When we decided that our little girl would benefit more from being in the regular classroom, the transition was beautiful. She has an IEP and the school has been very good at meeting her needs. Her teachers have been awesome, they communicate well with us, and give their home and cell phone numbers out to all their students. We have been truly blessed by this school. My daughter was chomping at the bit for school to start again. We have another awesome teacher this year. - Mindy Stephens


Turtle Bay School 4

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
Great Home School program through the school. Wonderful music teacher!

Turtle Bay School 5

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
Our children have attended Turtle Bay since Kindergarden and we are very happy with the school. The teachers are wonderful and the academic programs are fun and challanging. The Principle, Cass Ditzler, and Vice Principle, Margaret Arthofer are involved and caring. The music, art, and sports progams are top notch. The parent envolvement is wonderful and the Parent/Faculity Club works very hard to create a larger than average budget for students and teacher funds and activities! We love Turtle Bay!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turtle Bay School
1330 Arboretum Drive, Redding, CA  96003
(530) 225-0035
Last modified Turtle Bay School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Turtle Bay School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top