Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clement Middle School 3

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
I agree with other parent - kids just get from 5th grade and immediately got enforced with strict regulation. While school supports online grades, all those grades are published irregularly (once in two weeks), when it is too late to fix the grade. Students are not allowed to redo homework they missed / received a bad grade - this eliminates the intention to work better. Teachers do not praise good grades - "Satisfactory is good enough" - that's what I heard from my son after he started with Clement. Recommendations: teachers need to let parents to participate in controlling students. Teachers need to provide online information about homework, give students option to turn in completed homework before due date, return verified homework to students. Only way how students can have better grades is if parents are able to control and help them. Give parents back their option to control kids.

Clement Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
Was a lot on beginning of a year, then got reduced to no homework in spring season. That's frustrating - vice versa would be better. Kids need a time to start a school but then bar could be raised.


Clement Middle School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
They try to develop respect, but: a) It is too late - if elementary didn't develop respect, then now it is too late; b) Teachers do no pushing for F-words in class - my son was punished for reacting on another student's F-words, but teachers did not stop that conversation. c) Teachers tries to be strict but it is not a way to develop respect. d) Finally, teachers communicate with parents when situation developed for multiple days, instead of starting from very beginning, when it could be fixed easily.

Clement Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
There is almost no feedback from teacher if student has B and C grades. Teachers write homework on board and that's it - you can only find facts online after homework is turned in and due dates are passed.

Clement Middle School 2

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
I really wanted to like Clement, but we have had so many issues. Teachers are not communicative. Emails go unanswered for several days. I feel like 6th graders are thrown into the ocean of Middle School and expected to swim. They don't teach note taking or study skills, but expect them to ease right into a new school with much higher expectations. Then there's the discipline...They get detention if they forget PE clothes. They can't wear hoodies even in the rain. There's a classroom dedicated to detention all day, so they can be sent there at any time for any minor infraction. I'm also disappointed that my child has been put in beginning band with kids who have never played an instrument, even though this is her 3rd year. Even though she has been in marching band and done parades for 2 years, she is no longer able to participate. My child will not be going to this school next year.


Clement Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I did not know what to expect from this school since we are on a transfer, I thought my son would be going to Cope since he went to McKinley for Elementary. But he actually really likes it and made friends the first day . Great teachers and a wonderful staff. We love Clement !!

Clement Middle School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Clement Middle School. The ParentPortal has been a great help in making certain all expected work is completed. The teachers have been very helpful.

Clement Middle School 4

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
Clement is a great school. The teachers really care about the kids, as do the counseling staff. The principal is dedicated to making the school a great environment for learning. There are lots of programs for the students to be involved in, such as, band, choir, awesome drama program, lunchtime sports, and others. While many in the area remember the old days of Clement being a second class school, the leadership has really made it a priority to introduce great programs, teachers, and academic programs to make this a great school.


Clement Middle School 1

Posted March 04, 2011
- a parent
This school is really bad. My child, nor any of my students friends like attending Clement. Teachers and Staff are rude.

Clement Middle School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
My husband and I have been very pleased (coming from private school) with both the campus, the staff (great comminucation) and the ciriculum.

Nearby schools

Clement Middle School
501 East Pennsylvania Avenue, Redlands, CA  92374-2496
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (909) 307-5400
Last modified Clement Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top