Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Cope Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Redlands

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $255,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 28, 2014

Problems at this school are varied. The most important problems are listed here in order 1) there is a complete lack of sex education (in the whole county) thus, many girls are sexually active with no protection, no guidance, and ALL the attendant problems leading to drop-outs and much worse. Google 'San Bernardino teen pregnancy rates'; the district is in denial, but the statistics don't lie. 2) there is also no school nurse and no feminine protection in the office or bathrooms. 3) there is no way for a student to fail a class, or get extra help or tutoring, short of being 'special education' which is a real shame because failing kids are just promoted, unprepared and lost 4) there are only two guidance counselors, and you can't choose yours, one has a really difficult time with not just guidance but forming coherent sentences. Lastly 5) this school has the strangest scheduling in the history of scheduling, I continue to hope there is a education theory behind changing class times daily, but, it just ends up meaning nobody knows who's coming or going, not the students, not the staff. All that aside, the school's rating is deserved if we grade the entire district on a curve.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2014

this school Is great!! they have a wonderful hands on approach If you are looking for a that could help your kid if they are having a hard time or learn different that's the school take it from me ,I am dyslexic and they sure did help me I am the highest in my grade and I was the top of my class woo go 1213 but anyway I suggest cope


Posted July 25, 2013

I would not recommend a child to go to Cope. I went to Cope for my first two years and then transferred to a school in Yorba Linda. My First two years were great, I was in the dance team, took all honors, and was in the top 5% of my class. When I got to Yorba Linda, I was behind despite all of my training at Cope. I learned that there were kids who were taking 8th and 9th grade level classes when they We're still in 7th grade. I was bewildered, for I had gotten a 600 on my math STAR Test, yet there were a great deal of kids who passed me during math class. I had gone from the top, to the middle. In addition, there are few racers who are very involved with you, it it seems as if all of the good teachers have retired or gone somewhere else. You can also constantly hear kids cussing , bullying, and throwing racist remarks to others, including their friends. On the Redlands school district, cope may sound like a good school, but the truth is that simply will not prepare you for the competition in college.


Posted October 2, 2012

Great school i was there in the early 90's who remember the security lady they call her robocop?


Posted January 28, 2011

I attended this school my 7th , 8th, and 9th grade years about 20 years ago. The teachers and administrators were truly amazing. My home life during those years was very chaotic. Everyone there helped me tremendously and were so supportive. My football coach, Mr. Zanhisor would often drive me home after practice, (I lived in Grand Terrace and he lived near Beaumont, about a 40 mi. trek?) Other teachers (Mr. Pena, Mrs. Hamilton, Mrs. Poindextor, and many others) also sacrificed for me in many ways. In addition, these teachers and coaches were outstanding at educating and motivating. The folks at this school made all the difference at a truly volatile time in my life. They not only taught me valuble lessons in academics, but as importantly, how to be a better person. Dave Foy (RHS. class of 1995)


Posted April 29, 2009

I love this school and especially the teachers because they always tease each other. It's so interesting here. Our spirit day are also so cool.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 4, 2008

This is my first year here at Cope and so far I like it. The teachers are great and take time to explain things I don't understand. My teachers, Mrs. McBride and Mrs. Hammond are nice teachers to everyone. My grandpa was one of the first students ever to attend Cope, when it opened up for the first time. , In the mid seventies, my dad went there too. Now I'm a proud third generation Cope Eagle!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 18, 2007

Cope Middle School is a great school. All the teachers are very nice and the whole campus looks great ever since we had those new trees and the waterfall by the library. There are also murals all over the school. Im a 7th grader and I was here for 6th grade too.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 10, 2007

My daughter just entered Cope M.S. as a 6th grader. My 16 yr. old son is a former student. I find the teachers and staff delightful. My son was a high-maintenance student and his teachers offered him quite a bit of support. My daughter is an academic dream for any teacher. She is constantly challenged. The rigor is excellent. Mrs. Pietrzak and Mrs. Zehm are terrific!! I am a middle school teacher myself, and there is no other school I would wish my children to attend. Not even my own. C. Howard
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2007

I was a student at Cope Middle School two to three years ago, didn't finish my last year. Most important to me was the band, Filming & choir. My first thoughts into coming to this school was, 'Oh, I'm not going to make any new friends, they're all going to hate me.' But, it turned out the other way around. The atmosphere of this school is great, You'll feel right at home. Cope was like a second home to me since I wanted to stay after school with my friends everyday. A memory what always stays with me was when two of my closest friends stayed after school, on a picnic bench eating food, talking about boys and life. I love this school and I miss it badly, hopefully when I grow old, my sons and daughters will go to Cope. - Maria Lourdes Concepcion
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 13, 2006

Well,I may be a student there but I think its a wonderful school.The only thing is organization.I highly recomend this school!It has a wonderful band(which I am apart of).Excellent teachers.Great dance team and choir.Not too much parent involvement but they do send out quater grades and volinteers.And next year when I'm in high school,I really will miss that school. ~Alexis Hickman
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 12, 2006

This school has been a big disappointment. It is probably fine for most kids, but our son needs more hands on opportunities which have not been available. Its outstanding music program dramatically help kid enjoy music.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 11, 2006

This is an excellent school. I am honored to have my daughter attend Cope.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 30, 2005

An excellent Middle school with a dedicated faculty in a Southern California community with a small town feel
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2004

I believe that Cope is an excellent school. The teaching staff are well educated and have a vested interest in my daughter who just so happens to be of mixed racial decent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2004

Teachers and counselor for my son were great. He has had alot of problems, and even though the school system is not the best, the staff were wonderful. I fully expect my daughter who will be going there next year to get all out of the school that there is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2003

I would just like to give a well deserved thank you and God Bless to the staff at Cope Middle School. They are right on the ball with any and all concerns that I have regarding my child, both academically and socially. For the first time in my child's life, he loves school and all of his teachers, and has made a few friends there as well. The school staff are extremely attentive to all our needs, concerns, etc., and they have taken out their own personal time to give extra help to students with a homework co-op program, which is much needed by many. The staff are 100% dedicated to making certain that the students succeed in every aspect of their lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2003

I love cope middle so does my doughter she went to school there and she misses everyone even her teachers and her pe teacher sawsonshe misses him a lot .


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

853

Change from
2012 to 2013

+5

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

853

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+5

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

394 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
62%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

398 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
54%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

438 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
68%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

437 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
59%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

400 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
43%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

404 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
65%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

437 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
60%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

404 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females73%
Males65%
African American32%
Asian82%
Filipino65%
Hispanic or Latino55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disability67%
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner28%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate29%
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to state67%

Math

All Students61%
Females59%
Males62%
African American26%
Asian82%
Filipino61%
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disability42%
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner50%
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate17%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate82%
Parent education - declined to state67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females77%
Males75%
African American67%
Asian80%
Filipino95%
Hispanic or Latino62%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Non-economically disadvantaged90%
Students with disability67%
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate48%
Parent education - high school graduate66%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate90%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to state77%

Math

All Students65%
Females60%
Males69%
African American59%
Asian79%
Filipino80%
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disability23%
Students with no reported disability66%
English learner26%
Fluent-English proficient and English only68%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduate31%
Parent education - high school graduate44%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to state79%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students59%
Females64%
Males55%
African American33%
Asian82%
Filipino80%
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner43%
Fluent-English proficient and English only60%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduate23%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)45%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to state72%

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females73%
Males68%
African American44%
Asian75%
Filipino80%
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner9%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented99%
Parent education - not a high school graduate38%
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to state74%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students67%
Females64%
Males68%
African American37%
Asian73%
Filipino86%
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disability14%
Students with no reported disability73%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate15%
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state59%

Science

All Students81%
Females79%
Males84%
African American44%
Asian87%
Filipino90%
Hispanic or Latino78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Non-economically disadvantaged90%
Students with disability54%
Students with no reported disability83%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented99%
Parent education - not a high school graduate62%
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state79%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 36%
White 33%
Asian 13%
Black 8%
Two or more races 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 56%N/AN/A
English language learners 7%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Specific learning disabilities

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:45 a.m.
School end time
  • 3:15 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Katherine Pearne
Fax number
  • (909) 307-5436

Programs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Specific learning disabilities
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1000 West Cypress Avenue
Redlands, CA 92373
Phone: (909) 307-5420

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Roads To Learning
Redlands, CA






Redlands Eacademy
Redlands, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT