Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Redlands, CA
Students enrolled: 1,141
Before care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Moore Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
the principal is very hands on . you can see him everywhere even for after school events. he is always there to resolve issues and make sure to build kindness and respect in all the students.

Moore Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
the principal Mr Cortz and the office staff are amazing including the counselors . teachers varies from outstanding to average like every school . we moved to this area a year ago and my daughter had some issues with some teachers but the way the consoler Mrs Del Campo handled it by set meetings with teachers then change teacher according to my daughters need was really good . the school has a lot of electives and they have completive marching band and color guards and a good music program although my daughter didn't like the music teacher personality and I agree with her but I have to say professionally she is good. they have a lot of after school clubs like debate, drama, jazz band, and much more .over all it was a good experience

Moore Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
There are some teachers there that are great at teaching and helping children get to there goal but, there are some teachers that are just not capable of teaching and not well trained. The school campus has potters and signs stating that Moore is a "bully free school" and the truth is that it is not bully free school. As a student teacher I do not recommend children to attend Moore middle school.

Moore Middle School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great with the students. Principal and school staff are extremly helpful and aim for high standards. Always working with studnets and parents to better education and help students promote to better standards and achieve high goals in lofe. I Love and appreciate Moore middle school.

Moore Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
Moore is the most amazing school a kid could go to. I absolutely loved it all three years I attended there. The principal was great, and the teachers were incredibly awesome!

Moore Middle School 3

Posted December 23, 2006
- a student
I am a Latino student at Moore and I like the teachers. They have a band program, but not much parent involvement.

Moore Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
I think that Moore is an absolutely wonderful school. I am on my second child going through middle school. My interactions with the staff there have found all of the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. More than one teacher has gone above and beyond the call of duty to help my children be successful there. They have wonderful extracurricular activities which have interested my children and provided them another environment to build self-esteem, be part of a team, and make many wonderful friends.

Moore Middle School 4

Posted June 07, 2005
- a teacher
Moore is a great school -- the teachers and principal really care about the students. They work hard to keep parents informed and to keep kids on track and learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore Middle School
1550 East Highland Avenue, Redlands, CA  92374
(909) 307-5440
Last modified Moore Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moore Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top