Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Redlands, CA
Students enrolled: 2,557

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redlands Senior High School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a student
I am a Senior here and have been a student all 4 years and I simply love this school. I am very academically involved in AP courses, I do sports, and I'm president of clubs so I know that my positive experience has prepared me so much for the real college life. Coming here over REV was definitely the best choice of my life.

Redlands Senior High School 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a student
I am a student here at Redlands High and this year we surpassed Redlands East Valley and Citrus Valley High School (the two other highschools in our district) in both titles won in sports, and academics. Our school has a long history of sport titles and last school year, we surpassed Redlands East Valley and Citrus Valley High School by obtaining the goal of 800 API rating.


Redlands Senior High School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Redlands Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
My son is a freshman here. I love this school. I like the fact that the principal refuses to put a fence around it and make it look like a prison. Kudos to the staff. They are awesome. They treat kids like adults not children. High fives to all of you.

Redlands Senior High School 2

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Redlands Senior High School 1

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Redlands Senior High School 1

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Redlands Senior High School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Redlands Senior High School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Redlands Senior High School 5

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
Overall, this is an excellent school. We moved into the Redlands area so that our girls could attend Redlands schools. Both our daughters were AP students that were admitted to top 20 (nationally ranked) universities. The school has excellent academic programs. The AP programs in Spanish, Physics, Chemistry, and History are especially noteworthy. The academically oriented extracurricular activities (Mock Trial, Academic Decathlon, Destination Imagination, Speech, etc.) are also highly regarded. Athletic programs overall are good to outstanding, with aquatic sports, golf and tennis being truly dominant. The teaching staff is also generally good to excellent, even in the lower grade levels. The current administration is exceptional. The school comes off as a bit snobbish, but if you keep your kids grounded at home they'll realize not everyone gets a new car for their 16th birthday (or even graduation). This school is hard to beat in the Inland Empire.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redlands Senior High School
840 East Citrus Avenue, Redlands, CA  92374
(909) 307-5500
Last modified Redlands Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Redlands Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top