Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Arrowhead Christian Academy

Private | 7-12 | 429 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Redlands

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $255,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 13, 2014

Mr Bell the principal is exceptional. He is the best principal I've ever worked with for my children. He listens to concerns and genuinely makes immediate change to things that can be improved or added. The staff are fantastic and demonstrate Christian values and hold high standards for the students. I truly think this is an amazing place for my 9th grader. We came from out of the country/area. ACA has been fantastic in every way. I highly recommend ACA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2013

I think the Faculty, Staff and Students are wonderful. Definite Highlights are Drumline, Jazz Band, Baseball and of course their Commitment and Love to Jesus Christ. I am so blessed to have my son go to this school and would recommend any and all students who want to have a Great Learning Experience and to have God as our Focus and Priority.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2013

The parents are racist and disrespectful!! They need to practice the Christian values and behave like real Christians.


Posted October 16, 2012

This is a great school. The small setting and individual attention my teenagers receive has encouraged close relationships with teachers and faculty. It is such a blessing to have other adults who care about my children's spiritual and academic growth. In this setting students cannot fade into the background as they can at a large public school, and the academics are rigorous. I truly believe that this is the best high school in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2012

We are so satisfied with the education our daughters are receiving at Arrowhead Christian Academy. The other students are well-behaved, courteous and friendly. We have found the teachers to be intelligent, dedicated, helpful and committed. Their WASC accreditation is helpful as our elder daughter begins choosing her college. The new administrator is experienced and bringing even more energy to this already GREAT SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2010

With regards to the sad post from Aug 9, 2010 - Sorry about your experience. Mine was more than excellent. Both RCS and ACA are great schools. It may be you simply have not had enough time to get to know the school. The fact is the school was just noted for it's excellent work in maintaining it's accreditation which is has had for sometime. A few sad folks started a rumor that was just a lie. Take time to go get your facts straight and you'll probably feel better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 9, 2010

A great school. My daughter will be going to college and is ready! The teachers go the extra mile. Some of the programs are unusually good. The Yearbook is one of the best in the country. The administration is excellent but the admissions folks are truly helpful. Financial aid and SCRIP are bonuses.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2009

Several teachers refused to help my child when he didn't understand an assignment and we thought that some used very inconsistant grading, and the principal tended to discipline in anger. Most teachers did not return my phone calls. I did not think ACA lived up to its promises at admission
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2008

This is a good school and a safe place to enroll your kids. Opportunities abound for students to get involved and as the school is not huge, there are more chances for kids to participate and be successful. Particular strengths: yearbook, drama, art, drum line, international program, missions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2008

We just experienced 'Family Night at ACA.' It was spectacular. I think it was surprising to many people to see how the community in this school has grown, especially in the last couple of years. To have a school that is safe where they actually have morals that are close to mine means a lot. My kids will graduate froom this place. Thank God schools like this still exist.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2008

Our son graduated from ACA. He attended for five years and came out of school with a positive attitude, no tattoos, body piercings, or whacked-out haircuts. We are very pleased. He attends college and is academically ahead of those that attended public schools. Guess that says it all. We did have some problems with one teacher his first year at ACA, but sat down and worked out the problems with all involved. She was young and new to the school. Some of the activities in the classrooms were a bit 'unnecessary' in our opinion, but overall education was good, expensive, but good. We would highly recommend this school if you are planning on your child going to college. They prepare the students for the college environment. The Christian schooling is good for the child as well as the soul.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2007

The teachers at this school truly care and love their students. I feel they are knowledgeable and competent. Great school!
—Submitted by a staff


Posted June 7, 2007

Being a christian school does not necessarily mean they act christian.. Many staff and teachers are very overly strict in their discipline.Some parents create closed tight circles when it comes to parent involvement overall I really do not feel children are getting any better education compared to a public school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2007

I go to this school now. This is my first year going to a private school and I like it alot! The staff is very helpful and curtious! The best part is that God is the number 1 thing that this school cares about. Then the students are the seond. That is the way that it should be! ~chelsea egan~
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 23, 2007

They have a good program. They are famous for athletics but are good academically. The have hired an outstanding superintendent. I praise God there is a place where Christian values can be considered.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2007

This is one of those schools where the administration does not back its faculty. On a brighter side, the faculty for the most part is great.Athletes can do no wrong, since athletes make the school tons of money.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2005

The school does not offer many extra classes and some of the teachers are extremely rigid. They do not bend when there is an issue. If you take it to higher authority you will probably not get a response. There is a sense of safety at the school which is probably the only real positive over a public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 61% 26%
Hispanic 15% 52%
Two or more races 4% 3%
Black 3% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Dan Cole
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (909) 792-5691

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

105 Tennessee Street
Redlands, CA 92373
Website: Click here
Phone: (909) 793-0601

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Roads To Learning
Redlands, CA


Redlands Eacademy
Redlands, CA


Grove School
Redlands, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT