Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
429 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Mr Bell the principal is exceptional. He is the best principal I've ever worked with for my children. He listens to concerns and genuinely makes immediate change to things that can be improved or added. The staff are fantastic and demonstrate Christian values and hold high standards for the students. I truly think this is an amazing place for my 9th grader. We came from out of the country/area. ACA has been fantastic in every way. I highly recommend ACA.

Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
I think the Faculty, Staff and Students are wonderful. Definite Highlights are Drumline, Jazz Band, Baseball and of course their Commitment and Love to Jesus Christ. I am so blessed to have my son go to this school and would recommend any and all students who want to have a Great Learning Experience and to have God as our Focus and Priority.


Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school. The small setting and individual attention my teenagers receive has encouraged close relationships with teachers and faculty. It is such a blessing to have other adults who care about my children's spiritual and academic growth. In this setting students cannot fade into the background as they can at a large public school, and the academics are rigorous. I truly believe that this is the best high school in the area.

Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
We are so satisfied with the education our daughters are receiving at Arrowhead Christian Academy. The other students are well-behaved, courteous and friendly. We have found the teachers to be intelligent, dedicated, helpful and committed. Their WASC accreditation is helpful as our elder daughter begins choosing her college. The new administrator is experienced and bringing even more energy to this already GREAT SCHOOL!

Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
With regards to the sad post from Aug 9, 2010 - Sorry about your experience. Mine was more than excellent. Both RCS and ACA are great schools. It may be you simply have not had enough time to get to know the school. The fact is the school was just noted for it's excellent work in maintaining it's accreditation which is has had for sometime. A few sad folks started a rumor that was just a lie. Take time to go get your facts straight and you'll probably feel better.


Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
A great school. My daughter will be going to college and is ready! The teachers go the extra mile. Some of the programs are unusually good. The Yearbook is one of the best in the country. The administration is excellent but the admissions folks are truly helpful. Financial aid and SCRIP are bonuses.

Arrowhead Christian Academy 1

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Several teachers refused to help my child when he didn't understand an assignment and we thought that some used very inconsistant grading, and the principal tended to discipline in anger. Most teachers did not return my phone calls. I did not think ACA lived up to its promises at admission

Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This is a good school and a safe place to enroll your kids. Opportunities abound for students to get involved and as the school is not huge, there are more chances for kids to participate and be successful. Particular strengths: yearbook, drama, art, drum line, international program, missions.


Arrowhead Christian Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
We just experienced 'Family Night at ACA.' It was spectacular. I think it was surprising to many people to see how the community in this school has grown, especially in the last couple of years. To have a school that is safe where they actually have morals that are close to mine means a lot. My kids will graduate froom this place. Thank God schools like this still exist.

Arrowhead Christian Academy 4

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
Our son graduated from ACA. He attended for five years and came out of school with a positive attitude, no tattoos, body piercings, or whacked-out haircuts. We are very pleased. He attends college and is academically ahead of those that attended public schools. Guess that says it all. We did have some problems with one teacher his first year at ACA, but sat down and worked out the problems with all involved. She was young and new to the school. Some of the activities in the classrooms were a bit 'unnecessary' in our opinion, but overall education was good, expensive, but good. We would highly recommend this school if you are planning on your child going to college. They prepare the students for the college environment. The Christian schooling is good for the child as well as the soul.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arrowhead Christian Academy
105 Tennessee Street, Redlands, CA  92373
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (909) 793-0601
Last modified Arrowhead Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Top