Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Reedley, CA
Students enrolled: 1,925

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Reedley High School 4

Posted November 15, 2010
- a teacher
Reedley High School does the best it possibly can with the little resources they are given. The staff is very hardworking and cares for their students. A really high point would be the marching band which has about 400 students and is famous within the Valley. There are always rumors and gossip about fighting, but really it happens very rarely.

Reedley High School 3

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
I was so excited for my son to start RHS because of the band. He did have a great experience with the band, but otherwise, I'd have to say I've been extremely disappointed. There have been many fights on campus and bullying. Teachers aren't held accountable for not putting in grades on PowerSchool and many are months behind. Kids don't respect most teachers and most teachers don't respect the kids. My son is a 4.0 student who is bored and unmotivated here. There are great teachers here though, Mr. Friesen and Mr. Diebert and the music program is outstanding.


Reedley High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
There's nothing else to say other than we are the best!!!

Reedley High School 1

Posted June 09, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Reedley High School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Reedley High School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Reedley High School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Reedley High School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Reedley High School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a student
At RHS, I received all the classes I wanted and I never had to wait in long lines. It all depends when you register for your classes and how smart you are in organizing what classes you want. Most classes usually transfer in new students in the beginning of the month since some students aren't satisfied with their schedule.

Reedley High School 0
no rating

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
I have never experienced such disorganization and unprofessionalism at a school before. On the 3rd day of school kids are still without classes and standing in ridiculously long lines attempting to be seen. Staff claims this is common every year!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reedley High School
740 West North Avenue, Reedley, CA  93654
(559) 305-7100
Last modified Reedley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reedley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top