Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Reseda, CA
Students enrolled: 500
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Magnolia Science Academy 3

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
When I first came to this school discipline was apply and students didn't do as they please, you were able to see how everyone was doing their job but as the time passed all you can see is chaos and reckless there is not order after school and the students safety is very low. School should provided more security for our kids taking into consideration that they are lacking a lot of stuff that other schools benefit from. That's why i move my kid from here, students safety should be taken more seriously.

Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Best school in the region. Great teachers ! Very professional and caring staff ! I would recommend Magnolia Sience Academy 1 to all parents that want their child do well and get into top university and colleges.


Magnolia Science Academy 2

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
This school is good with the education but there is a lot of bullying there i don't like it and some kids can be racists, and i cant concentrate on learning when all of the bullying is happening

Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
My son is attending this school and his work improve very much . this school is really competent ... GREAT SCHOOL .

Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
the dedication of the teachers and the entire MSA staff, makes the difference to this outstanding school


Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
I think this school is great, the teachers are friendly and care about the kids and their schooling. When a child drops below a c in their grades they are required to take tutoring in that class to bring it up. They have many after school clubs and sports activities as well as frequent field trips some are just for good behavior and entertainment based instead of merely the requisite learning ones. It is a small school which makes it easier on new students and much less stressful than a big school would be.

Magnolia Science Academy 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
So far MSA 1 is great! Its our first year here, we like evything about this school. School safety is awesome, the teachers are great. The best thing ttht everyone wears uniform, the day the students have a free dress day, to me they look weird with out uniform. Overall im in love with this school.

Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
MSA 1 is a safe place for my kids. It's a safe place for smart kids.


Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school in my opinion. It can ensure you your child's safety and education. I was here for 4 years and never had any problems with the teachers. All the teachers there are willing to help and WILL teach.

Magnolia Science Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
When Magnolia had growing pains (having more than doubled due to lack of good public middle & high schools in Santa Clara), and some parents complained consistently, they were heard. This is a major difference thanks to being a public charter. The management moved swiftly to incorporate parent requests, brought in new leadership and replaced some teachers. This never happened in our old public school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Magnolia Science Academy
18238 Sherman Way, Reseda, CA  91335
(818) 609-0507
Last modified Magnolia Science Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Magnolia Science Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top