Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Reseda, CA
Students enrolled: 399
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
This school needs a lot of work. The staff is ok but they desperately need a new principal. I am very disappointed in the one they have now. She doesn't seem to care at all about the students and she is very unwelcoming. I am sending my child to another school this year.
1 person found this helpful

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted March 09, 2013
- a parent
Whether a person went to 8 years of college or not, perfessional career or not. one sometimes can not escape being human. Maybe what a child is or looks like or might have said, could trigger an uncalled for, unperfessional attitude toward that child. Perfessionals should look beyond parent gossip about another child, or family, and should stay non -bias. Gossip isnt healthy, and sometimes created by envy. Maybe a child that comes from the same country, city, as a staff member is favored more than other classmates. Bertrand does have many excellent teachers, as well as staff. The principal does what she can, but maybe its a lanauage barrier she can't get through to. Being polite as I can, there are some parents that don't respect her as they should, and pass it on to their children. I believe in this school, though I don't rate it high, but I have confidence in humanity. There are many good children, wanting to learn all they can, without other problems to deal with. Principal has school spirit and trying to keep it alive, can not be easy, but I give her credit for it. The awards, incentives are number 1 with the children. Good Job!


Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
This school needs more parent involvement. Academically its not very challenging. And the principle could care less of issues concerning parents. And the staff should be respectful and caring toward the kids. But this school does have a lot of misbehaved kids, so I think the school and the parents at this school have a part in the schools overall rating.
1 person found this helpful

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
The principal is unattentive to important issues concerning the school, so I agree with the other postings. Bertrand is our home school but my child goes out of the area.
1 person found this helpful

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
I love all the teachers in this school they really care for our kids. The Principal.....that is something else.
1 person found this helpful


Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I love Bertrand because the teachers are dedicated and authentically care about each student.
1 person found this helpful

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I love Bertrand because the teachers are very good at helping students.
1 person found this helpful

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
My child has been at this school since Kindergarten and has had the best teachers. I have my other children at other schools before and this school the teachers are better. My child have lots of help from teachers and other teachers.

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
The school is on it's third principal and as a parent I am very frustrated to see the school climate in the tank. The current principal is unwelcoming, rude, and insincere to us as parents. The school has potential, but lacks the leadership it once had in the past.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bertrand Avenue Elementary School
7021 Bertrand Avenue, Reseda, CA  91335
(818) 342-1103
Last modified Bertrand Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bertrand Avenue Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top