Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Reseda, CA
Students enrolled: 594
Before care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Cantara Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
My daughter went to pre-school and returning as kinder. For 2.5 hours a day, my daughter learned so much (theses kids at 4-5 years old learned 1-100, basis math and ABCs). I couldn't thank the teacher and teacher asst enough how much my daughter grew. It's sad that the pre-school program is ending. Cantara may be a low-income public school but it gave my daughter world-class preparation.

Cantara Street Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2015
- a community member
It is fun a little but kinda boreding I like playing at recess And lunch It is the best school

Cantara Street Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2012
- a teacher
This school fosters a caring and learning environment. The community has been undergoing changes along with the economy these past few years, but kids are still well taught and fully engaged.

Cantara Street Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2012
- a community member
i used to come here a long time ago. its not the best school but for me it was. I went until half of 5th grade then moved to fresno. the schools lunch was good the teachers were nice and there after school program was great...i used to be the schools vice president. idk if they still have that though O.o. im am now goin to finish 8th grade and go to high school. i think this school is great!

Cantara Street Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
There are few teachers who actually care for the student. The principle doesn't care what complaints you have against a teacher, and act like your the only one who is to blame. As stated below they very much need to improve their bedside manner because they have horrible attitudes towards parents.

Cantara Street Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
Pre-School teacher Mrs. South is one of the greatest teachers I have ever met. She is WONDERFUL!!!! This might not be one of the greatest schools, however there are some really great teachers.

Cantara Street Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Dumbing down of Gifted students & raising up of underacheivers. Feels "politically correct." My child has busted his but on projects and gotten under graded while Iv'e seen some pretty bad work that got great grades. Maybe the Teacher is evening the playing field, but it's upseting to see that hard work doesn't always get recognized. Thank goodness for the CST scores, they can't play with those.

Cantara Street Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2010
- a parent
This school does so much for it's students. It also reaches out to the community. All who visit agree, It's a great place to send you child if you want them to learn and be apart of something good. The librarian is a dynamo who is just one of many that gets the ball rolling. It's a "gem" of Reseda!!!

Cantara Street Elementary School 3

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
parents need more information regarding the needs of there child. Sometimes students are not ready to enter into Kindergarten and are unprepared and not sure how to handle the needs of the child.

Cantara Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
i graduated from this school it rocks , i love the teachers!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cantara Street Elementary School
17950 Cantara Street, Reseda, CA  91335
(818) 342-5191
Last modified Cantara Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cantara Street Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top