Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

473 students|Rialto Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers and staff really care about the students. And I am sad that my daughter has to change school.

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
Fitzgerald is an example of a solid foundation to an elementary school, both of my young daughters ages 10 & 7 attend and I feel very lucky to have both attending Fitzgerald, they are both on their way to academic success and it all started at Fitzgerald!!


Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
I think Fitzgerald is a great school. Like every school it has certain issues but overall I think most everyone has the kids best interest at heart and is there to teach them. My son is in 2nd grade red track. His teacher Mrs. Israel is a great teacher! My daughter attended 1st-5th and had alot of great experiences and made lots of friends and good memories.

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
I love this school, the principal, staff and teachers are all wonderful. I haven't had a negative experience to date. Parents are really involved at Fitzgerald.

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
I love this school they have really high expectations of the scores and they really motivate the kids in all aspects of learning!


Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2006
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in Rialto. The Principal, the Administrative staff, awesome teachers, and the custodial staff give 100% effort. Super job to the whole school and school district for the recent school wide evacuation due to a nearby large field fire. The evacuation was handled professionally, safely, and was a well coodinated event. As a parent and a substitute teacher at this school, I knew my child was 100% safe and well taken care of. If anyone is looking for a superb school to put their child in, Fitzgerald is the one. They have the best PTA and they run and awesome GATE program. Thank you Fitzgerald Elementary you are the best! S. Chovan

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 3

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
My son went to Fitzgerald for grades 1-5. All his teachers were excellent with the exception of [one]. Mrs. Ianuzzo, great teacher, really cared about her students, I was fortunate to have her 'loop over' my sons class having her for two yrs. (2&3)next Ms. Ducker, different teaching style but again encouraged her students to do what she knew they were capable of and more., Mr. Knowles, kids enjoyed his teaching style, causing them to learn while enjoying it. Not too keen on the principal. A. Salcido

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2006
- a parent
This school is year round which I personally am not fond of, however the teachers for the most part are very involved and dedicated. The pricipal is hands on and always available for any concerns you might have. good school.


Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 2

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
I was not impressed with the school teaching programs, I think they can work harder in improving there standards for reading...

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
I am impressed with the quality education my child received. The teachers identified his potential and encouraged him to work up to it.He accomplished more than even he thought possible about himself. He was involved in band and in the GATE program. He was encouraged to participate in the science fair and talent show. The PTA is very involved with providing many extras for the students. Parent involvement is encouraged and recognized. It is a great school and I would highly recommend it to any parent looking for a public school for their child.

Nearby schools

Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School
2568 West Terra Vista Drive, Rialto, CA  92377-3698
(909) 421-7625
Last modified Edward Fitzgerald Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top