Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,262 students|Rialto Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ethel Kucera Middle School 3

Posted July 23, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student been going there since 7th and this will be my last year and that school has given me an his education. When my little sister goes to the sixth grade I would love for her to go there

Ethel Kucera Middle School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
Kucera Middle School is a school i recamond for your child. I am a 8th grader and been here all three years, yes i have enjoyed each grade. Teachers here are like anyother teacher you could think of. Some can the worse teacher you ever ha and some are realy great.


Ethel Kucera Middle School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
i had an awesome time here at kucera for the last 3 years of my middle school years. i meet some pretty cool people here. i had some nice teachers too. im going to miss all of my friends when i leave kucera. and all of my teachers here too. i had many good and bad experiences here but i will never forget all of my good memories here. thank you bye

Ethel Kucera Middle School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
hey I am a student here at Kuera Middle school, And my experience here has been wonderfull. I have been attending kucera for 3 years kniw and being and avid student, repersentative, and school site council representative makes it all the more fun. my experience here was Greatt!

Ethel Kucera Middle School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent


Ethel Kucera Middle School 3

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
hello, i am a student at kucera. i rate this school as good. i just think they are too strict on stuff they shouldnt be. They should worry about other more important things. The teachers i have had are wonderful. they are veryy supportive.

Ethel Kucera Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
kids at kucera are always going through peer pressure alawys tring to go with the flow i get that you want to be in style but if you dont look like how kids want you thier probaly not going to hang out with you or you can be the funniest/nicest person in the the school but your parents may be short on cash so u have to last years clothes the may not be in style many kids may make fun of u and then some kids start acting like somthing their not which isnt good i have even fallen under peer pressure my self

Ethel Kucera Middle School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
I attend Kucera Middle School and find the environment to be very intimidating. I am not use to the vulgarity that I hear on a regular basis and I am shocked with how teachers are treated by the students. If i were to act like my classmates my parents would kill me. I would never want to be a teacher at this school.


Ethel Kucera Middle School 1

Posted October 29, 2007
- a student
I have been attending Kucera Middle School for 2 years. Kucera Middle School does not impress me. Programs such as AVID, get to do activities that are not related to school. GATE students who work very hard each day, are expected much, yet given little. As a GATE student, I have found out that while the AVID gets to do many non-school related field trips/activities, [ I feel]the GATE students are expected [to do] a lot, yet have nothing to motivate them.

Ethel Kucera Middle School 1

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
I am not impressed w/anything about this school. One thing that really bothers me is why have an e-chalk site when hardly any of the teachers post the assignments there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ethel Kucera Middle School
2140 West Buena Vista Drive, Rialto, CA  92377-4837
(909) 574-7044
Last modified Ethel Kucera Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ethel Kucera Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top