Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,237 students|Rialto Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rialto Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
I love this school well teachers can't be perfect but the principal does a wonderful job I LOVE his parent engagement.

Rialto Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. The principal takes a personal interest in all of the students and extra curricular activities. The teachers are amazing and so involved with their students and their success. I highly recommend Rialto Middle!


Rialto Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
Ok apparently my post got deleted.. Well this school is horrible incompetent.. If your child is in SPECIAL ED BEWARE ... The teachers are horrible. They dont care.. I dislike this school and special ed staff... This school doesnt even deserve one star..

Rialto Middle School 1

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
The staff at this school including the principle are not there for the students and they won't do anything about bulling worst school ever.

Rialto Middle School 1

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
THIS IS AN INCOMPENTENT SCHOOL IN REGARDS TO SPECIAL EDUCATION, BULLYING, AND DICIPLINE. BULLYING IS NOT ACKNOWLEDGED AND WHEN ITS BROUGHT UP DICIPLINE IS NOT ENFORCED. STAFF AND CONSTANLY CHANGEING AND AS FAR AS EDUCATION FOR SEPICEL NEEDS CHILDREN ITS AS IF THEY DONT EVEN TRY AT ALL.


Rialto Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
I am a former student of Rialto middle school, and I went all 3 years there. I liked it very much i have memories there that will never be erased, even though they are moved the school to a new campus every time i pass by the old school I feel like I'm about to get teary. Well this school has or had some great teachers and will give students their best at teaching. I couldn't think of a better school to spend my years in and make wonderful memories like I did. Don't get me wrong this school just doesn't make memories, That's not what we go to school for, but it also has a nice friendly staff that teaches well and even some stay after school to help students with Homework,Make-up tests etc. I REALLY loved this school -WADIM

Rialto Middle School 2

Posted May 11, 2008
- a parent
very horrible school. i dont have enough time in this day to write enough negative things. i have a daughter that goes there and there are fights,drugs, a lot of racism,pregnancy, and tons of other things. warning.

Rialto Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2005
- a teacher
Rialto middle school has a great staff of enthusiastic teachers. With a large number of ELD students there is a major concentration of Language arts skills and math. Student after school activities provide a strong school to home bond. Parent envolvement is a weak area as the majority of parents are working one or two jobs. Parent envolvement in academic maters is very strong with a common feeling of the importance of school. Attendance averages are the highest in the district mirroring the importance of education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rialto Middle School
1262 West Rialto Avenue, Rialto, CA  92376-5828
(909) 879-7308
Last modified Rialto Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rialto Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top