Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Rialto, CA
Students enrolled: 712
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 4

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
Simply Love this School I have to.children attending here. Both teachers communicate very well with me about both my children good or bad. Both.children are very happy with their teachers. Office staff is amazing always helping out and doing more then expected. Parent patrol is awesome at keeping kids safe and things running smoothly. Love the monthly meetings and coffee with principle, keeps parents involved and informed! If I had any suggestions wish there was a PTA and a Art and Music program.. But over all Simpson Seahawks Rule!

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
Haven't seen anything impressive here, My children have succeeded at other schools at the same rate they are here. Haven't noticed any progress and the front office staff is rude and inattentive. I even Witnessed a teacher yelling at children during detention. When you call office for information there is a lack of information, and they rarely return calls in a timely manner.


Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My child has attended this school for almost 4 years and I absolutely love the enthusiasm that her teacher's have and the fact that they have given 110 % to see my child suceed. The staff is friendly and very sweet towards the kids. There are various ways that they recognize the kids achievements. The security is also great, there are always officers in the mornings to ensure that the children are safe.

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2012
- a parent
Great Staff and Great Teachers.. Already had 2 kids graduate from that school and 3 that are still actively going. Vice Principle is great listening to parents.

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, has a great education curriculum and fun activities that keep the children motivated...


Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 3

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I think Simpson has great teachers who care about their students and always give110%.

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
From my experience with my two children at Simpson, I feel that the school is good in recognizing students who excel in the curriculum and they are not held back to accomodate others' slower pace. They are free to move on to the next grade levels curriculum if they need a bigger challenge. I would like to see more arts brought into the school.


Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2005
- a teacher
Great school, caring teachers, gives children the academic opprtunity and nutring environment to do as well as they can.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School
1050 South Lilac Avenue, Rialto, CA  92376
(909) 820-7954
Last modified Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Samuel W. Simpson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top