Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Rio Linda, CA
Students enrolled: 1,818

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rio Linda High School 4

Posted December 03, 2013
- a community member
This school is continually improving in every way possible. RLHS continues to lead the district and in many cases the area in academics.

Rio Linda High School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a teacher
I have seen huge improvements in this school. I have seen it go to a caring environment that is student centered. There are a lot of different opportunities for students if they look for them. The staff genuinely care for the students. There is a good push for students to consider that they are going to be doing after the graduate from high school.


Rio Linda High School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
I have moved out of the area due to the terrible education my children were receiving. The area is filled with students who do as they please and the staff of Rio Linda do nothing to control the situation.

Rio Linda High School 1

Posted December 08, 2011
- a parent
This school is not a school it is a play ground for kids to do and say what they want. The rules are not tolerated. The kids are disrespectful to other adults when the teachers are not around to hear what they say. I rate the school a ZERO and rate the Teachers a 5. It won't let me submit this review unless I rate this school. It's still a ZERO but I have to rate it anyway.

Rio Linda High School 1

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
This school is horrible. Almost all of the teachers will surf the web all day, and not teach a lesson, and the district cannot do anything about it because of the tenure they have. The bathrooms are disgusting and sometimes, during the middle of the school day, all of the restrooms will be locked. The school gives all of the money that should be even divided up between all the sports and gives it to the football and baseball teams. The class sizes are ridiculous, 35+ students in a class, and the school pretty much has a "first come, first served" philosophy for text books. I wish I could give this school a 0 star rating, but I can't.


Rio Linda High School 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rio Linda High School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2009
- a student
I absoloutly love this school! the teachers are always there for you! except for some but thats just because they give up easily other than those the staff is really nice the students are super nice and the teams are pretty good I went here for freshman year and it just gives me energy to learn ! (:

Rio Linda High School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rio Linda High School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rio Linda High School 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rio Linda High School
6309 Dry Creek Road, Rio Linda, CA  95673
(916) 566-2725
Last modified Rio Linda High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rio Linda High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top