Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Rio Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 255
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Riverview Middle School 2

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
Riverview - The good, The Band and the Unacceptable Part V We never received a student handbook for the 2014-15 year in English. One arrived in Spanish and we were told we would get one soon. That was months ago. Policy should be one handbook per family, per school. There was a class set up for the 8th grade students, which addressed organization, etc. Then the class was cancelled after a short period of time. Before a class is offered it should be thought out more. When you offer it, then take it away, it only hurts the students. PTC is not very inviting to moms not in the Helicopter Mom Clich s Let some new moms get involved. Some of the same moms have been involved and bullying other moms since kindergarten. Limit the amount of time for one-on-one meetings with teachers during the first come first serve parent-Teacher Conferences, so that the time is not monopolized by over zealous helicopter parents wanting a pat on the back for what a great job that they are doing.

Riverview Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
This school has seen a turn around in the past few years, and has become a standard of excellence in our community. The principal is really great. He has set the bar very high, he is firm, but fair, and connects well with students. Teachers run a tight ship; they too have set the bar high for academic excellence. The only negatives about the school is that the maintenance staff could take more pride in keeping the grounds a bit cleaner as very often I see weeds and tons of leaves all over the place. The other negative is that some of the 6th grade teachers should retire as they have lost the drive and can be very short tempered. Over all GREAT school.


Riverview Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school, and getting better every years! The Administration, Teachers and Staff all care about each and every student.

Riverview Middle School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Riverview Middle School has small classes and great teachers.

Riverview Middle School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Riverview is a great school and we have a staff that cares!!


Riverview Middle School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Our teachers, students, parents and administrators work together to improve our school every day and make it the best possible school it can be.

Riverview Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
It's a great school with programs that will prepare our children for high school and the world

Riverview Middle School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love the small school atmosphere. You get to know the students and parents in your child's classes. You can contact the teachers when needed either by telephone or via email. Everyone is friendly and my child is learning.


Riverview Middle School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
We are a small town in central California. We have a 'dynamic' Principal who has worked hard to improve our school, however, with the State budget cuts it's very tough. We could use a helping hand.

Riverview Middle School 3

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
Mr Laleau is not the best princible, 5-6 education is ok, but if this school was famous it'd be for it's 7-8th grade education. 8th grade languge arts is awesome, even though the teacher can be extremly strict. But the downfall of this school is the after-school activities, there arn't any clubs like most schools,but overall this school is an o.k school, lot's of good kids that arn't very hard to befrind. GREAT 8th, and 6th grade teacher!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Middle School
525 South Second Street, Rio Vista, CA  94571
(707) 374-2345
Last modified Riverview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverview Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top