Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverview Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
This school has seen a turn around in the past few years, and has become a standard of excellence in our community. The principal is really great. He has set the bar very high, he is firm, but fair, and connects well with students. Teachers run a tight ship; they too have set the bar high for academic excellence. The only negatives about the school is that the maintenance staff could take more pride in keeping the grounds a bit cleaner as very often I see weeds and tons of leaves all over the place. The other negative is that some of the 6th grade teachers should retire as they have lost the drive and can be very short tempered. Over all GREAT school.

Riverview Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school, and getting better every years! The Administration, Teachers and Staff all care about each and every student.


Riverview Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Middle School 2

Posted February 22, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Riverview Middle School has small classes and great teachers.


Riverview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Riverview is a great school and we have a staff that cares!!

Riverview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Our teachers, students, parents and administrators work together to improve our school every day and make it the best possible school it can be.

Riverview Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
It's a great school with programs that will prepare our children for high school and the world


Riverview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love the small school atmosphere. You get to know the students and parents in your child's classes. You can contact the teachers when needed either by telephone or via email. Everyone is friendly and my child is learning.

Riverview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
We are a small town in central California. We have a 'dynamic' Principal who has worked hard to improve our school, however, with the State budget cuts it's very tough. We could use a helping hand.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Middle School
525 South Second Street, Rio Vista, CA  94571
(707) 374-2345
Last modified Riverview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverview Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top