Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Ripon, CA
Students enrolled: 636
 

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

35 reviews of this school


Ripon Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a community member
Ripon Christian does a great job preparing students to be followers of Jesus by helping them develop a biblical worldview in all subject areas that rests on the solid rock of Christ and equipping them to face a world hostile to the truth of scripture while training them for their calling to transform the world - to be God’s hands, feet, and mouthpieces in this world.

Ripon Christian School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
Ripon Christian is a great school. Our children love to attend every day and have developed amazing friendships. The teachers are very loving and kind to all of their students. Both of my children are ahead in reading and math thanks to RC. They thrive in the small classes. They also have grown spiritually. They are able to attend chapel and have daily devotions. Every subject is taught with a Biblical worldview. They are able to put Christ in the center of their day. In the end, that is all that matters.


Ripon Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers my children have had are amazing. They are into technology and keeping current with the curriculum. They pour their heart into what they teach. Every week we know exactly what is taught in the classroom.

Ripon Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
Yes. The workload at RC prepares graduates for college and entering the workforce. The students are also able to take academically challenging courses.

Ripon Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
Our children have homework and it seems to be the appropriate amount given their age. Communication with the teachers is always open and so I feel that if it ever became too much, I would be able to talk to the teacher.


Ripon Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The children are held to high standards and are very respectful in all the interactions that I have had.

Ripon Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The staff at RC is extremely compassionate. They model this behavior to the students. The students are also very caring. My children have met some amazing friends.

Ripon Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The students are taught a Christ-centered education. This is reinforced in every aspect of the curriculum. They also have chapels and daily devotions that reinforce this concept.


Ripon Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Very dependent on the level and the class.... There are unqualified teachers attempting to teach in the high school and the students pay the price.

Ripon Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Honestly it depends on the level of the student.... elementary tends to be too heavy, middle school is pretty good at finding a balance, and high school is extremely inconsistent... not sure how independent and college ready our students will be

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ripon Christian School
435 Maple Avenue, Ripon, CA  95366
(209) 599-2155
Last modified Ripon Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Ripon Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top