Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Ripon, CA
Students enrolled: 636

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ripon Christian School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
Ripon Christian is an all around great school. No matter what your top priorities are for choosing a school, Ripon Christian has it! As the name suggests, students are taught academics in a Christian atmosphere first and foremost. Ripon Christian is also an extremely safe place to send your child each day. It has great teachers and administration and a great sports program!
1 person found this helpful

Ripon Christian School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Ripon Christian does not just have high academics and sports but is a family that is always there for the kids. The teachers are passionate about their jobs. The busing system is so convenient for the families that live in or out of town. Such a blessing for my kids to be here.


Ripon Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
We tried the public schools in the area and soon switched to RCS. The academics are above average and the teachers are very caring and kind. The principal is by far the most excellent principal I have encountered. Although enrollment is declining, this school offers many services that the public schools have cut, including PE and music.

Ripon Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
I attend Ripon Christan and i am very pleased. It is a great safe atmosphere and everyone is friendly and it is very educational. I recomend this school for anyone who want to send their children to a Christan school. I would never want to go to a different school.

Ripon Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
We moved from Mission San Jose in Fremont and now my son attend RC. All I can say is A+++++++++++ .


Ripon Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
this school is a disgrace to children everywhere and would NOT recament it to anyone who is looking for a good christian school. The principal is almost a joke and the teachers act only if they are babysitting (talking about middle school teachers.)

Ripon Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
I am thrilled with the K-8 principal. I liked him as my child's teacher and he is just as good as a principal. I don't mind that academics are more important than athletics, they should be. Rules are not always adhered to with regard to behavior of the players. The academics are good throughout all grades and the curriculum is great. Growing community means more diverse student body.

Ripon Christian School 4

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
Ripon Christian offers quality education from a Christian perspective. We have both children that currently attend and have graduated from RC. Overall, our experience has been positive. We are grateful for the dedication of committed Christian teachers who encourage excellence and challenge students to work toward their potential. Our older children were accepted at both private and state universities and were successful in their college experience. RC has a good program at the elementary level. The K-8 principal (former RC teacher) is a dedicated individual with integrity and solid leadership abilities. The middle school has made great strides academically especially in the area of mathematics and their athletic program is well organized. The high school is rebuilding their English and mathematics dept. and working toward an industrial arts program. Ironically, for a program that was once very successful, there seems to be less commitment toward the athletic department at RC.


Ripon Christian School 4

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
I think that rc is an ok school. They are making a lot of changes for the better. The ciriculim is a little behind but its a very weel organized system. I am not a fan of the new k-8 principal but again everyone has their own views. As fare as athletics go, their program is growing, slowly, but growing. They have a great new athletic director, tiger shelton. Overall this is a pretty good school.

Ripon Christian School 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
Ripon Christian is a great school. The teacher student ratio is low and the arts program is strong with music instruction starting in kindergarten with a certified music teacher.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ripon Christian School
435 Maple Avenue, Ripon, CA  95366
(209) 599-2155
Last modified Ripon Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Ripon Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top