Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Riverbank, CA
Students enrolled: 436
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverbank Language Academy 2

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Very poor administrative leadership and teachers really only seem interested in teaching Spanish language skills, not really a dual immersion program as the level of English spoken by students in higher grades is poor. Your child may come out of there knowing how to speak basic Spanish, but will be far behind in math, science, English, and pretty much any other academic subject.

Riverbank Language Academy 2

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
The school overall was great. Most of the teachers were amazing and sweet. But the politics overall are like any other school. The principle does not even speak spanish and works at a Dual Immersion where parents are encouraged not to speak spanish. There was no real diversity at the school. My experience was not good and so I decided to move to another school.


Riverbank Language Academy 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
My children love this school. The classes are smaller and they get the individual teaching that they need. Children do not get lost in the crowd. RLA not only offers educational but personal growth. The teachers are not only teachers but have become good friends. The staff has contributed to my children s success in many ways. They have dedicated after school hours, one-on-one tutoring, and are constantly encouraging success in education. The academic programs are great for student involvement. When parents become involved, the school becomes a better place as I have experienced at RLA. Seasoned teachers and great support system provided here for students. Nice upbeat environment and very active parents who participate in their children's needs. Supervisory staff is very nice and principal and coordinator are incredible. The staff is very nice and very active in the school s functions.

Riverbank Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
I have two childern attending RLA and I am so happy with the education that my children are reciving the teachers are the most united and pasionate teachers I have seen. The teaching methods used are very inpresive and the technology avalible is outstanding. Thank you RLA Administion and Teachers.

Riverbank Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a community member
I live in the Riverbank Community and I'm the spouse of an RLA staff member. I know I may be biased, but I have experienced first-hand, RLA's community events where the staff, students and parents really come together. Even though I'm a spouse, I can attest that when you attend these events, you can really tell the school community is a truely committed to their mission. When my children are old enough they will be attending RLA!


Riverbank Language Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
I have the priveledge of having my child attend RLA where there are highly qualified and dedicated staff!

Riverbank Language Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending RLA. Our family truly loves this school. The teachers are very dedicated to our children. I am impressed over and over with the academics and extra time put in by both teachers and administration to the well being and academic success of the students. Both of my children are very enthusiastic about learning and also being the best person they can be. RLA staff is a blessing and we look forward to working with as a team for the success of children's education.

Riverbank Language Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
As a parent who has four children attending RLA, I am very proud to have all of us be a part of a school (teachers, staff and parents) who are all dedicated to the success of the program. Our first year as RLA was exciting and eventful. I look forward to continuing with the annual traditions that sets us aprt from others and makes us unique in how we celebrate heritage and the success of our students.


Riverbank Language Academy 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverbank Language Academy 4

Posted May 29, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverbank Language Academy
2400 Stanislaus Street, Riverbank, CA  95367
(209) 869-8093
Last modified Riverbank Language Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverbank Language Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top