Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Ysmael Villegas Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 1361 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 8, 2014

My school is Ismael Villegas Middle School. My son will be entering 7th grade(this will be His first year here). I have come to the office in an attempt to enroll him register him. Each time I have been told something different,ranging from they have many challenging programs for advanced learners,so if our son is having difficulties it would be better that we not enroll him. We were unable to make an appointment with his school counselor since he is not enrolled(although the office had no other visitors). Now we have been told that we can't enroll him until late summer! It seems to me that registering him as soon as possible. We need to have a meeting with the counselor to discuss placement, and I would think it is benefit to have his transcripts,etc!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2014

The school is great. Lately, though, my son has been getting too much homework and projects from some of his teachers. Other than that the school is amazing and so are the counselors. Most of the teachers are interactive with the students and the change to common core has been difficult work, but it will make my child as successful as people from around the world.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2014

there is like 25 fights a day at least help me i hate it here worst scool ever i get beaten up almost everyday i got stabed with sharpend sticks if u live in riverside and r going to middle school go to arizona less figts everyone gets beat up not just me dosent matter who u r ppl do drugs and smoke there to


Posted July 27, 2013

I love villegas! I first attended this school in 2009 and now my little brother is attending. Im actually glad he is attending villegas because they have some of the nicest teachers and they dont look at you like if you're stupid if you ask them a question or need help. I definitely recommend for your child to go here


Posted November 6, 2012

The principal at YVMS is amazing, and her staff obviously respect her and follow her good examples. She is very professional, and most of her teachers are as well. Wherever you go, you'll find good and bad teachers, and Villegas is no exception. However, the good ones FAR exceed the bad ones. Previous reviews have mentioned poor communication on the school's part - that couldn't be further from the truth. Parents have access to their student's grade and missing assignment lists 24/7 via the Internet. They send home "Wednesday mailbags", monthly event calendars, recorded messages to our phones, and assignment sheets to be signed nightly. It's time we as parents stop blaming the teachers for our kids' poor choices....my children have excelled at Villegas and most of their teachers have been fantastic. If your child gets a poor teacher, that's life. Deal with it graciously for 9 months and move on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2011

PLEASE DON'T LET YOUR KIDS GO THERE... PLEASE!!!!! I feared for my childs life.. Being bullied and beaten..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2011

How can any parent from Villegas say that he or she is uninformed? There are progress reports sent home every three weeks. They are mailed home every six weeks. The grades and missing assignments are available to look at for every class online at any time! Parents...my child attends this school, make your child take responsibility for his or her failing grades, as the child is the one failing or not doing the work. Villegas has been a great school for my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2011

Ismael Villegas is a terrible school! I attended this school district from 5th till 12th grade and was very happy with it, and when my kids started going to Alvord schools I was very happy.....Until junior high, my son was a smart easy going kid that did very well in elementary always student of the month and even received the presidents award leaving elementary. But when he entered junior high and Villegas everything changed. He went from good grades to D's and F's and I didn't even get a call from any of his teachers or counselor. When I called the counselor to get missing assignment lists from each of his teachers he only gave me one teacher and that wasn't even a complete list it was only the cover letter of a fax. Pathetic! I blame the teachers and counselors most definitely because my son is now in the Corona Norco district because we moved and from Ds and Fs he's got Straight A's across the board. The teachers are more involved and they let the kids know what they can make up or not but they will not let them fail or go below a C average. Villegas has to change something quick.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2011

I am extremely disappointed with the caliber of this school from an experiential, academic, and operational perspective. In all my years of schooling (I have a Ph.D.) I have never once had a teacher lose my assignments but with respect to my daughter's teachers at this school they lose assignments at a regular frequency and the student is penalized for their mishandling. Add to this the sad fact that my daughter has had 3-4 science teachers this year, each of which has failed to assign science projects to the students, and you have only a microcosm of the disaster this school has become. Ysmail Villegas has got to be rolling in his grave knowing that his fine name is bismirched and associated with such poor quality. Don't send your kids here if you want them to be competative in high school and college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2011

Villegas like any other school works just fine. Parents are too quick to blame the teachers or the administration for their own children's failure. It's about time parents take responsibility for their own children's progress and will to learn and grow academically. I've had one child going through and 2 more currently in Villegas. ALL 3 have achieved 3.5-4.0 GPA average. If someone think there is a lack of communication, maybe it only feels that way because s/he is unwilling to listen or truly communicate with Villegas staff. The administration as well as the teachers are very open and friendly when approached with the right attitude. I'm not saying I like every teacher there. Like every other parent there are a couple teachers I wish I didn't have to deal with. But all in all my children never complained and always loved each and everyone of their teachers which to me comes as a total surprise. Finally my son just entered high school and he's keeping his beautiful 3.8 GPA so far. So if you are looking into middle schools for your own child, I strongly recommend Villegas. It is a good school where both students and staff work hard toward a bright future. Signed: a satisfied parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2010

My daughter attended Villegas for grades 6th - 8th and enjoyed her time at this school. The teachers are dedicated to making sure the kids get the best education possible. My daughter had a great experience here and really prepared her for high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2009

Villegas is great! And the teachers are very dedicated! And for all the parents who wrote reviews that were bad you really must be on something because this school is awesome!! And im sad that I'm going to be leaving next year!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 28, 2008

Our experience with this school was an absolute nightmare. I am an extremely involved parent, in terms of support as it pertains to the school, teachers and my child. However it wasn't support was rarely given back in return. Teachers failed to communicate early on when critical educational or behavioral issues presented themselves allowing them to fester and eventually interfering with academic progress. As any well intentional parent knows, communication with your child's teacher is a very important element in knowing your child's strengths and weaknesses well as working together to ensure the best from the student. I felt that even though this school says they encourage parents to communicate and support the exact opposite was felt. Only on their terms is it acceptable. In other words you aren't to question classroom concerns such as obvious incorrect electronic grades given or teachers ethics. As long as they get paid who cares.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2008

Horribble. That expains it all. The vice principal makes a big deal out of something small and when something big happens he barly does anything! Im glad my kid only went for one year..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2008

excellent me and my friends are starting an new program called the friend ship community we great and help kids who are new or in special classes in 2008 at the beginning of the year it starts but we are still working it out with are counsalertrust me as a current student i highly recommend this school yet times there may be 1 fight but it is very small and not big some parents are overy exadurating it well i go there and say great job teachers,priciable,counsalers,staff, and ed teachers thnk for such wonderful 2 years. GO PATRIOTS!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 20, 2008

Teachers and administrators have been wonderful. Any problems have been addressed quickly and efficiently. It is safe, well-managed, and I've been very happy with my child going there for the past three years. Now to find a good high school that compares... yikes!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2007

Good honors program. Too much homework. Overall good staff. Lately too many fights. Good technology.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2006

I don't feel safe sending my child there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2004

This is an outstanding school with a dedicated staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

821

Change from
2012 to 2013

-8

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

821

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-8

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

378 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
57%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

382 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
100%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

411 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
55%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

376 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

358 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
40%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
47%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

428 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
60%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

46 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
4%

2012

 
 
7%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
0%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
100%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

450 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
49%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

429 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students64%
Females66%
Males61%
African American50%
Asian78%
Filipino73%
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner34%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduate37%
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)68%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to state72%

Math

All Students56%
Females55%
Males56%
African American24%
Asian78%
Filipino80%
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disability18%
Students with no reported disability57%
English learner34%
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate32%
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate79%
Parent education - declined to state50%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)100%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Females67%
Males66%
African American90%
Asian87%
Filipino80%
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner43%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented92%
Parent education - not a high school graduate55%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)66%
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate74%
Parent education - declined to state47%

Math

All Students58%
Females59%
Males57%
African American63%
Asian83%
Filipino91%
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability59%
English learner42%
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduate55%
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)54%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate64%
Parent education - declined to state47%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students47%
Females53%
Males42%
African American32%
Asian64%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)51%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Not economically disadvantaged54%
Students with disability29%
Students with no reported disability48%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only52%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented85%
Parent education - not a high school graduate49%
Parent education - high school graduate48%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)35%
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate54%
Parent education - declined to state57%

English Language Arts

All Students61%
Females66%
Males56%
African American32%
Asian81%
Filipino69%
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disability38%
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner25%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate58%
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)54%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate71%
Parent education - declined to state53%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students4%
Females6%
Males4%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino6%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged5%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability6%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only0%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)0%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students95%
Females91%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability94%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students56%
Females53%
Males60%
African American49%
Asian81%
Filipino77%
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disability19%
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner24%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate47%
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate74%
Parent education - declined to state47%

Science

All Students62%
Females58%
Males65%
African American45%
Asian86%
Filipino77%
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability43%
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner31%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate52%
Parent education - high school graduate61%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)53%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate74%
Parent education - declined to state56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 58%
White 18%
Black 9%
Asian 7%
Two or more races 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 63%N/AN/A
English language learners 22%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 4%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Language learning

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Julie Koehler-Mount
Fax number
  • (951) 358-1696

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3754 Harvill Lane
Riverside, CA 92503
Website: Click here
Phone: (951) 358-1695

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


The Real Academy
Riverside, CA





La Sierra Academy
Riverside, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT