Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Riverside, CA
Students enrolled: 1,086
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loma Vista Middle School 4

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
my student has been attending the school since 6th grade and is now going to be an 8th grader.She loves it and i love it. teachers are great, staff is always willing to help. I completely recommend this school.

Loma Vista Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
this school is amazing!! led by one of Alvords BEST Principals. Dr. Kemp is thoughtful and receptive to parents and students. my daughter Sami started in 6th grade and I was satisfied with how it was run but knew it could be better. 7th grade showed some minor improvement but once Dr. Kemp took over that school became FABULOUS. as an involved mother I was always treated with respect by the entire staff, her teachers were great and I loved how communication between parents and school was never an issue. this school would get more than 5 stars if that rating was possible!!


Loma Vista Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school. Great staff and well run. They care about your child here and try to help you.

Loma Vista Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school! Office staff is very unfriendly and principal is sneaky and underhanded. She will tell you one thing to your face and do the complete opposite. I would not recommend this school!!!

Loma Vista Middle School 1

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
This school is decent as long as your child is not on an IEP. Parents be warned, if your child is on an IEP for anything other than academic issues, i.e. behavioral or emotional, DO NOT send your kid here if you have a choice. The teachers are not trained to deal with kids that don't need special ed classes. The way they deal with kids with IEP's sets them up to fail. Then they wait until they are already failing to want to meet with you. It's not fair to children on IEP's to have to learn how to deal with people and different situations in life when the teachers commissioned to teach them have not taken the time to learn how to deal with the children they work with. The communication at that school is worthless.


Loma Vista Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Loma Vista Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Loma Vista Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loma Vista Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a community member
I am so impressed with the principal of this school. She takes immediate action and solves a students problem 'now' and 'not later'. My grandson struggled with math and after the principal suggesting and 'doing' he came home from his new math class and was so excited he could not stop talking about what he had learned in just the first class. He was almost depressed with math until this point, felt defeated and did not know his math. I wish the principal could have seen and heard him when he came home school on Monday.....it was exciting even for a Grandparent! Thank You Principal! Your sure doing your job!

Loma Vista Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a community member
This school is the nicest school I had seen a child go to but I do fear not that sanitary. Over all this is a wonderful school for children to attend!!=)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loma Vista Middle School
11050 Arlington Avenue, Riverside, CA  92505
(951) 358-1685
Last modified Loma Vista Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loma Vista Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top